Open ports for tibia

Discussion in 'Operating Systems' started by cordinator, Nov 20, 2011.

  1. cordinator

    cordinator Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    485
    Step One:
    http://www.whatismyip.com—>> Write your ip down for future reference.

    Step Two:
    http://192.168.1.1/—>> There should pop up a login screen.
    You can try most of the following and one of them works most of the time
    Admin/Admin
    Admin123/Admin123
    Admin/Password
    Password/Password
    Admin123/Password
    Admin/
    /Password

    Step Three:
    Now that you are logged in, if yours is like mine it should show something like this
    http://img55.imageshack.us/img55/3757/step15tx.png

    Step Four: You should see something like, Create new port, or as mine says Add Custom Service.
    http://img81.imageshack.us/img81/2530/step26up.png

    Once you click it, then make sure its TCP, and port forward
    Name: Tibia
    Starting Port: 7171
    Ending Port: 7172

    Name: Apache
    Starting Port: 80
    Ending Port: 80

    Name: MySQL
    Starting Port: 3306
    Ending Port: 3306

    Then all you do, is launch xampp_start and goto your ip that i had you detail earlier, and put /index.php on end, EXAMPLE: if your ip was 222.555.12 you would type
    http://222.555.12/index.php.



    REP++ please
     
    Last edited: Nov 22, 2011
  2. cordinator

    cordinator Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    485
  3. Sweddy

    Sweddy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,907
    Change
    Code:
    Ending Port: 7171
    to
    Code:
    Ending Port: 7172
    It's the game port :p
     
  4. kilteranet

    kilteranet New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    You need to forward both of them, 7171 for character list and 7172 for login.
     
  5. Sweddy

    Sweddy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,907
    That's what i said?
     
  6. spice

    spice CABS ARE HERE

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,226
    No, you told him to change, not add
     
  7. Herpicus

    Herpicus Web Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,646
    You shouldn't open port 3306 (unless you want access from outside your local network) and you need to forward 7171-7171 and 7172-7172
     
  8. Sweddy

    Sweddy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,907
    If he change that he will have both 7171 and 7172 open omg...
     
  9. spice

    spice CABS ARE HERE

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,226
    No, if you told him to change he would just have 7172, if you told him to add he would have 7171 and 7172. WTF is your problem?
     
  10. Sweddy

    Sweddy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,907
    omg, You know english?
    Starting Port: 7171
    Ending Port: 7171

    If he change Ending Port: 7171 to Ending Port: 7172,

    Then it looks like:
    Starting Port: 7171
    Ending Port: 7172

    so 7171-7172 is open....

    Understand now? :p
     
  11. spice

    spice CABS ARE HERE

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,226
    Go look at your first post and come back. Please.
     
  12. Sweddy

    Sweddy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,907
    Well?, What's wrong?
     
  13. Migxxx

    Migxxx ◥▶◀◤

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,620
    No?

    You can open multiple ports (port range) without having to add it twice or thrice as long as it's within the specified range.

    Let's say I want to open ports from 20 all the way to 100, you don't add them one by one, you set the starting port to 20 and the ending port to 100 and voila! Which is what Sweddy said in his first post. ;_;
     
  14. Sweddy

    Sweddy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,907
    Thanks, So Spice, Do you understand now :D?
     
  15. cordinator

    cordinator Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    485
    ^^
    whats is this to fight about
     
  16. cordinator

    cordinator Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    485
    rep++ anybody?
     
  17. cordinator

    cordinator Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    485
  18. Pro Mastah

    Pro Mastah New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    w8 7171 port is for tibia
    7172 is global port
    80 port apache 3306 mysql
    Whether I'm right: D
     
  19. Game Falcon

    Game Falcon New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    I created my website tibia by the program xampp..
    I need help to put my site online ..
    I want to know how do I get in my account of my OT server ..

    EX :

    enter my site ..
    I create my character..
    I create my account ..
    I click the shortcut to enter the game tibia ...

    but I can not do any of this.
    Can someone help me?
     
  20. Badoo

    Badoo New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    umm thanks ur orgirnal first post helped me all these posts just cunfused me lol
     

Share This Page