• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!
  • If you're using Gesior 2012 or MyAAC, please review this thread for information about a serious security vulnerability and a fix.

[8.6] [TFS1.3] Alkurius Global & Coustom

Rootar

New Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2021
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
GitHub
Rootar
How to edit map in RME 3.7? I see only black screen. I use Your client

EDIT:
I solve the problem. This was the first time I used this tool and I didn't expect the map to be large and blank. Use the option: Edit > Find on map > Find everything.

I saw that someone had a similar problem, but after someone helped him, he closed the topic without explaining the cause of the problem. I hope I helped someone :)
 
Last edited:

Paulix

Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2012
Messages
108
Solutions
6
Reaction score
21
I'm coming from a 8.6 server with account manager and sqlite, my server is running, but I can't login because I can't create any account...
Is there any way to enable account manager? my website just show this error... I'm looking for hours trying to fix it
1647901449846.png
 

Ramon Bernardo

Well-Known Member
TFS Developer
Joined
Oct 7, 2018
Messages
113
Solutions
4
Reaction score
68
ALERT: sql server brutal usage
This server execute an query in database every time the player gain experience.
1649700108217.png

CPU 100%: already knows what the problem could be
 
Last edited:

Erickso

Omaar&Steph
Joined
Oct 13, 2012
Messages
34
Reaction score
32
Location
Tijuana
GitHub
montycode
NVM SOLVED ✅

It's my first time with this kind of datapacks, how do you add the 12.X items to the map?

I'm using remere's map editor 3.7.0, but i can't find the items in the RAW palette. (I also updated my data/860/items.xml and .otbm).
1653594235847.png

Thanks in advance!
 
Last edited:

Adorius Black

Intermediate OT User
Joined
Mar 31, 2020
Messages
245
Solutions
3
Reaction score
131
hiho. I have one question. Where you found these rune backpacks and runes sprite? is it open source?
 

thesxw

Active Member
Joined
Sep 19, 2015
Messages
38
Reaction score
25
Well for anyone on linux
Im using Manjaro so i was checking compilation methods for Arch linux in forgotten server i occured like 1 error with sprintf buffer overflow. What i did to fix it is i changed the buffer from 20 to 50 and in return from 19 to 49 that fixed the problem and server compiled.
I think there was also some random errors but i think those were preety easy to fix mostly permissions based.

So this server compiles for me on manjaro by using forgotten server compilation tutorial.
 

thesxw

Active Member
Joined
Sep 19, 2015
Messages
38
Reaction score
25
@alkurius did you have RME config file like borders creatures materials tilesets etc. ? for this version of server ofc. ?
 

thesxw

Active Member
Joined
Sep 19, 2015
Messages
38
Reaction score
25
">200 quest tested"
but main quests are fcked
i reviewed over 20+ sources provided here and or they didnt worked or scripts were crashing on compiling or random quests were broken... also if someone uploaded datapack he didnt specify on what server engine it was run on so you cant use it straight off you need to guess this shit and if someone just starts in this field well then you are fcked as well...
 
Top