• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

Gallowgard - Discussion

Would you play this server?

• Total voters

Beto06

Legendary OT User
Solutions
Reaction score
Hello everyone,

I just wanted to start this discussion thread to be honest.
I've been working in this project, along with @AundSoul, for the past 3 years or so.
And what is it? The main idea is: a custom RPG server with a detailed, raw-built map that might look small but, it carries some secrets and misteries... (Plus, new content is already being worked on!)

DjwcpGX.png
n1WRY6S.png

Link for a minimap: click here

Advertisement Thread

Some features:
The NPC's system wasn't totally rebuilt but all the text and quests/tasks were rewritten with a new approach in mind. For more info, click here.
Lumberjacking, Plantation and Blacksmithing systems were added; both Fishing and Lumberjacking system have a chance to summon monsters.
Vocations were reduced to three:
Mages: they can be weak physically but they hold strong elemental powers and temporary defenses*.
Hunters: they fight at distance with earthly powers and summons**; a hybrid vocation.
Paladins: they fight at close range with holy powers; the most resistant in a battle.

* this includes new spells
** summons were reworked: some have debuffs, etc...

For more pictures from the map, you can check out these mapping threads:
Beto's Mapping Thread
aund [mapping]

The team:
Currently, just two people:
Beto06
AundSoul

I'm probably missing something but leave your question/suggestion.

Thank you for reading, Beto.

Last edited:
Looking forward to it, looks awesome and I'll take a small look into it (well... mainly walking around and analyzing the map)

What kind of exp-rate were you thinking about?