Citrus Raid: Advanced Raid Maker

jo3bingham

Premium User
Premium User
Joined
Mar 3, 2008
Messages
987
Reaction score
418
I decided to quit support on Citrus Raid. I hated having to update the Old Raid System and the New Raid System. So I made a completely new raid maker just for the new system, or the TFS Raid System. You can find the new program, TFS Raid Maker, here: http://otland.net/showthread.php?t=4784




Download the newest version here: Citrus Raid V1.6.1
Older versions and changelog can be found near the bottom of this post.

Features:
  • Add Multiple Announcements
  • Add Multitple Single Spawn Creatures
  • Add Multiple Area Spawn Creatures
  • If Raids.xml exists in the folder you save to it will automatically edit it, else it will make Raids.xml
  • Using 'Quick Single Spawn Adder' you can Manually or Automatically add spawns via your characters XYZ coords
    ^Used by logging into your OtServer and going to the spot where you want to add a raid spawn^
  • Using 'Connect to...' you can add spawns via map editor
Citrus Raid V1.6.x

  • V1.6.0
  • Added ability to connect to a Map Editor to add Single Spawns quickly
    ^See 'How To Use The New Connect to...' below^
    V1.6.1
  • Add Single Spawns in SimOne's Map Editor by placing creatures on the map
    ^See 'How To Use The New Connect to...' below^
Things to Do/Fix


  • [*]Fix "Load" option
    [*]Finish "Help" option (idea from master-m)
How To Use The New 'Connect to...':
First off you must have either the newest version of SimOne's Map Editor or Remere's Map Editor.
Run Citrus Raid, run the map editor you like most, and load your map.
Go to the area that you wish to add a raid to and go back to Citrus Raid.
Click on 'Tools', then 'Connect to...', then choose that map editor that you are using.
Follow the on screen instructions until your map editor's title changes to "Connected with: Citrus Raid".
Now all you have to do is place your mouse over the tile in your map editor that you would like to add a Single Spawn creature to and press the 'Home' key.
This will take the XYZ coordinates from the map editor and place them into Citrus Raid.

Now in SimOne's Map Editor you can add spawns by placing creatures on the map.
To do this go to the area where you wish to add Single Spawns.
Choose the monster you wish to add from the Id toolbox to the left.
Hold down the Ctrl key and place the creature where you please.
You will then be asked for the delay for that creature.

NOTE: This is only for the New Raid System, until I take the time to add support for older map editors.
Also, if you try to add a raid and the XYZ coords show up as all 0's then you have to restart both the map editor and Citrus Raid.

How To Use The New 'Quick Single Spawn Adder':
Manual: Log into your OtServer and click 'Manual' in this programs 'Tool' section to enable it.
Go to the spot where you want to add a Single Spawn to your raid and press the 'Insert' key.
This will add your specified creature to the Single Spawn list with your players XYZ coordinates.
Click on 'Manual' again or 'Automatic' to disable this feature.

Automatic: Log into your OtServer and click 'Automatic' in this programs 'Tool' section to enable it.
This feature will allow you to run around your map while creatures are automatically placed into your Single Spawn list.
You will be asked "How many milliseconds would you like between each spawn being added (upto 65000 which is 65 seconds)?".
This is how much time you have before a creature is added to the list.
You have to put milliseconds, not seconds. (1000 = 1 second)
So if you want 13 seconds to elapse before a creature is add to the Single Spawn list type in 13000.
Remember you can only have up to 65 seconds, or 65000ms.
Click on 'Automatic' again or 'Manual' to disable this feature.

Code:
[SIZE="4"][B]Citrus Raid V1.0.x[/B][/SIZE]
[LIST]
[I][B]V1.0.0[/B][/I]
[*]Message with delay
[*]Multiple single spawn monsters
[*]Multiple area spawn monsters
[*]Area spawn with delay, from XYZ, and to XYZ
[*]File name including chance and interval
[/LIST]

[SIZE="4"][B]Citrus Raid V1.1.x[/B][/SIZE]
[LIST]
[I][B]V1.1.0[/B][/I]
[*]Added auto edit of raids.xml
[I][B]V1.1.1[/B][/I]
[*]If raids.xml does not exist it will create it for you
[I][B]V1.1.2[/B][/I]
[*]Fixed small bug in Reset button
[/LIST]

[SIZE="4"][B]Citrus Raid V1.2.x[/B][/SIZE]
[LIST]
[I][B]V1.2.0[/B][/I]
[*]Remove button works!
[I][B]V1.2.1[/B][/I]
[*]Fixed a few small bugs
[I][B]V1.2.2[/B][/I]
[*]Fixed bug in saving raids.xml
[*]Tabbing goes to the next field
[*]And fixed a few other small bugs
[I][B]V1.2.3[/B][/I]
[*]Fixed another bug in saving raids.xml
[/LIST]

[SIZE="4"][B]Citrus Raid V1.3.x[/B][/SIZE]
[LIST]
[I][B]V1.3.0[/B][/I]
[*]Added making raids of the new raid system
[I][B]V1.3.1[/B][/I]
[*]Fixed a small bug in the new saving function
[/LIST]

[SIZE="4"][B]Citrus Raid V1.4.x[/B][/SIZE]
[LIST]
[I][B]V1.4.0[/B][/I]
[*]Added ability to add more than just one announcement
[*]Changed it so you can pick where to save the file
[*]Added a couple of menu items that aren't enabled but will be in the next udpate
[I][B]V1.4.1[/B][/I]
[*]Fixed small bug when saving the New Raid System that including a script
[/LIST]

[SIZE="4"][B]Citrus Raid V1.5.x[/B][/SIZE]
[LIST]
[I][B]V1.5.0[/B][/I]
[*]Removed "Sample Raid"
[*]Added option to quickly add Single Spawns manually(hotkey) or automatically(timer system)
^Got idea from a post by Kladden^
[*]Fixed a small section in the Save function that might cause an error
[I][B]V1.5.1[/B][/I]
[*]Fixed small bug in the 'Quick Single Spawn Adder'
[*]Added shortcuts to enable/disable the 'Quick Single Spawn Adder'
^Press Delete to enable/disable 'Manual' use^
^Press Shift+Delete to enable/disable 'Automatic use^
[/LIST]


PLEASE BE AWARE!
With the update to V1.5.0 you can now connect to your Tibia client to add Single Spawns quickly.
I am not responsible for anything if you decide to use this feature.
All it does it track your players XYZ coordinates and adds them to the program.
Use at your own risk!

Also, I have not tested the raids personally.
If you find any mistakes/errors/bugs/etc please inform me so I can fix them, Thank You!

Previous Versions:
Citrus Raid V1.1.1
Citrus Raid V1.1.2
Citrus Raid V1.2.0
Citrus Raid V1.2.1
Citrus Raid V1.2.2
Citrus Raid V1.2.3
Citrus Raid V1.3.0
Citrus Raid V1.3.1
Citrus Raid V1.4.0
Citrus Raid V1.4.1
Citrus Raid V1.5.0
Citrus Raid V1.5.1
Citrus Raid V1.6.0
 
Last edited:

Saj

Remember my name
Joined
Feb 26, 2008
Messages
2,127
Reaction score
5
it works fine for me.. Good job!
 

JayBeee

Retired Global Mod
Joined
Jun 2, 2007
Messages
5,225
Reaction score
12
Location
Sweden
Thanks for posting this here. :) Really appreciated. Now I won't have to make all the raids for my hoster, he can make them himself.. ;)
 
OP
jo3bingham

jo3bingham

Premium User
Premium User
Joined
Mar 3, 2008
Messages
987
Reaction score
418
Thanks everyone! I'm amazed, I love this community already. I posted it on ****** and got a reply from 3 people and one was my RL friend that I asked to post lol.

Thanks again,
Jo3
 

JayBeee

Retired Global Mod
Joined
Jun 2, 2007
Messages
5,225
Reaction score
12
Location
Sweden
Thanks everyone! I'm amazed, I love this community already. I posted it on ****** and got a reply from 3 people and one was my RL friend that I asked to post lol.

Thanks again,
Jo3

Keep making such good programs and we will certainly love you! :D
 
OP
jo3bingham

jo3bingham

Premium User
Premium User
Joined
Mar 3, 2008
Messages
987
Reaction score
418
You pretty much summed up ****** in 3 lines :)

Ontopic: when will the the next release roughly be?
Unless someone finds an error in the current version, the next release will be when I get the loading feature working. Not sure when it will be, but I'm off work tomorrow so I'll get to work on it all day.

*If anyone has any program requests for me, I'll see if I can make it, and if so, I'll make it and post it here.*

Jo3
 

Master-m

Need help? Just ask!
Joined
May 28, 2007
Messages
4,339
Reaction score
15
Location
The Netherlands
Maby a idea?:

If you put your mousepointer at a box, it explains what you need to fill in there.
 
OP
jo3bingham

jo3bingham

Premium User
Premium User
Joined
Mar 3, 2008
Messages
987
Reaction score
418
Maby a idea?:

If you put your mousepointer at a box, it explains what you need to fill in there.
Thanks for the idea. I added it to my To-Do list.

New update! You can now add more than just one announcement! Two new sample raids were added in the NewRaidSytem and OldRaidSytem folders using multiple announcements.

Citrus Raid V1.4.0

Jo3
 
OP
jo3bingham

jo3bingham

Premium User
Premium User
Joined
Mar 3, 2008
Messages
987
Reaction score
418
I was going through my web site logs and found out that someone had posted my program on www.tibialatino.net and www.tibia.org.pl without crediting me or getting permission from me. If anyone finds my program on any site besides OtLand, TPForums, TibiaFans, and Ot Fans (sorry about that, but I wanted people to know it was on there also) please send me the link so I can ask an administrator to remove it or have the poster give me credit.

Thanks everyone,
Jo3
 
OP
jo3bingham

jo3bingham

Premium User
Premium User
Joined
Mar 3, 2008
Messages
987
Reaction score
418
If anyone can think of an update they would like to see for my raid maker, PLEASE, reply and let me know. I would love to get new ideas.

Jo3
 

Kedor

New Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2008
Messages
263
Reaction score
0
Location
Poland, Gdynia
i will dl it now.. ;) just need to make some "events" :p and i will tell you what would be needed :)

uhm ahm ehm.. i just want ask for 2 things...


old system: chance="50" interval="10" margin="0"
what mean each of these things?
new system :interval2="10" margin="0"
and here? :p

and i got 1 bug :O
i got that error when i click on "new" or "old" system.. just cant run it ;(
 

Attachments

Last edited:
OP
jo3bingham

jo3bingham

Premium User
Premium User
Joined
Mar 3, 2008
Messages
987
Reaction score
418
i will dl it now.. ;) just need to make some "events" :p and i will tell you what would be needed :)

uhm ahm ehm.. i just want ask for 2 things...


old system: chance="50" interval="10" margin="0"
what mean each of these things?
new system :interval2="10" margin="0"
and here? :p

and i got 1 bug :O
i got that error when i click on "new" or "old" system.. just cant run it ;(
Microsoft doesn't seem to have a set solution for the error that you received. I did, however, remove the loading form and from what I read this should fix your problem. If it doesn't please let me know and I'll try my hardest to fix it.

Also, I have updated to version 1.5.0! With this new version comes a feature that allows for Single Spawns to be quickly added. Whether it be via hotkey or timer event. Read the 'How To' in the first post for more information.

Jo3
 

Kedor

New Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2008
Messages
263
Reaction score
0
Location
Poland, Gdynia
kk downloading ;P i will edit post and say if its working for me :p


i think i will need to make the raids manualy ;D with notepad :(

look on attachment

P.S:
could you answer me what each "option mean"
these interval etc


oh and i would forget..
"nie mozna odnalesc okreslonego modulu" on that SS mean:
"cant find that module~~"
cuz i am from poland ;P
 

Attachments

Last edited:
Top