• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

Crazytoeee(FIRST TIME NOOB) Mapping Showoff

Cr4zyt0e

Reaction score
Twitch
Crazytoeee
Hello. My name is Crazytoeee and I'm a programmer and want to try out the open-tibia world. The first thing I'm going to do is to create a map and then make a server to it. I have a plan about places, quests, spawns and much more. It is going to be a free server with no donations or pay to win. I haven't mapping so much before, so advices and help will make me greatful.

It is not maybe the most fancy beautiful map you ever seen, but I try to do my best. This is just a start and I will make it shine later. :) I will continue post pictures here of my daily work.

Below in the attachment, you will find what I did today.

Mapping video:

Attachments

• screenshot_2021-02-13-2-37-6.png
    screenshot_2021-02-13-2-37-6.png
    1.6 MB · Views: 72 · VirusTotal
  • screenshot_2021-02-13-2-38-9.png
    screenshot_2021-02-13-2-38-9.png
    887.5 KB · Views: 72 · VirusTotal
  • screenshot_2021-02-13-2-38-27.png
    screenshot_2021-02-13-2-38-27.png
    431.9 KB · Views: 72 · VirusTotal
Great initiative, keep practicing, see some tutorials and even the show off area to have some examples and ideas.

Great initiative, keep practicing, see some tutorials and even the show off area to have some examples and ideas.
Thank you. I will :D

I lost the map after Windows 11 setup. But I going to start on a new one again very soon...

Make a bit wider corridors than two tiles, I think depo and tp room will be most visited path so i would make corridors wide for 4 tiles so you could place there statues altars or other decoration so in the end it will have 3 square meters