• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

{HELP} PORT'S REFUSES TO WORK/ 8.60 OT

3dgar47

New Member
Joined
Mar 21, 2010
Messages
24
Reaction score
1
Location
Mexico
Helllo everyone, I've tried every tutorial on internet about opening ports 7171 and 7172.
Back in the days I runned perfectly a ot SQLITE on desk pc with win xp and doing port openning via localhost(in a old modem withouth wifi).
But now Ive a laptop with windows 7, and a new 50mb connection.
Ive give permisions in win firewall, ports 7171, 7172 tho.
I always put the ipv4 showed at cmd using command ipconfig, also made it a local static ip for my laptop using control panel adding local dns and the ip used by my laptop.

IM FROM mexico modem type
Arris- TG 2482A/ ISP: IZZI
Pictures of what I did needed? Just tell me, ill upload withouth problem ASAP.
Ps I can log on using my local ip, but no the one provided by pages a a public ip also, port connection refuses and the external players cannot get online, Im using cd tfs 0.3.6 for 8.60 v8.2
Thanks sincerelly.
edgar
 
Last edited:

M0ustafa

1337
Senator
Joined
Mar 4, 2017
Messages
2,560
Solutions
315
Reaction score
1,132
Location
Egypt
How about router's Firewall? Internet security software?
What happens when players try to login (Do they get charlist)?
Check port here
 
Last edited:

Shadow_

Veteran OT User
Joined
Jun 2, 2018
Messages
924
Solutions
30
Reaction score
344
How about router's Firewall? Internet security software?
As Moustafa told you, i suggest to check in your router's firewall if nat is enabled and correctly setup-ed and if DMZ Host option is available their it have to be enabled too, so the image explains the DMZ part, add your ipv4, (192.168.X.X), and at port forwarding you need to be sure that the wan ip address you used is the one you can find here What Is My IP? - Shows your real public IP address - IPv4 - IPv6 (https://whatismyip.com/), i think the rest is direct enough to understand alone, if you still had the issue while it is correctly enabled through router firewall and windows firewall you should call your internet provider they might have security systems stops infrequent ports.1598786686450.png
 
OP
OP
3dgar47

3dgar47

New Member
Joined
Mar 21, 2010
Messages
24
Reaction score
1
Location
Mexico
How about router's Firewall? Internet security software?
What happens when players try to login (Do they get charlist)?
Check port here

They cannot even get on the acc manager, Ive give permissions on virtual servers and port triggering via modem on 192.168.0.1, also windows firewall have access to tfs, tibia 8.60, and ports.

As Moustafa told you, i suggest to check in your router's firewall if nat is enabled and correctly setup-ed and if DMZ Host option is available their it have to be enabled too, so the image explains the DMZ part, add your ipv4, (192.168.X.X), and at port forwarding you need to be sure that the wan ip address you used is the one you can find here What Is My IP? - Shows your real public IP address - IPv4 - IPv6 (https://whatismyip.com/), i think the rest is direct enough to understand alone, if you still had the issue while it is correctly enabled through router firewall and windows firewall you should call your internet provider they might have security systems stops infrequent ports.View attachment 49401
Ive done what you told me and m0usta, but still not work Also i cannot use the provided public ip on port fowarding, Ive to use my private one which is in this case 192.168.0.4
about DMZ the ip showed doesnt match with the public one requested at no ip. What i do if its different?

The port is probably striking and wants a better payment.
I can understand that considering him getting abused like that with tibia 8.6.

Ive rised is salary for god sake i do, and that he does is refuse to do its only work dammit, (joking)
 
OP
OP
3dgar47

3dgar47

New Member
Joined
Mar 21, 2010
Messages
24
Reaction score
1
Location
Mexico
So character list show up? You still didn't specify if you edited your router's Firewall or not.
Character list doesnt show up for players, for me using ip provided on non ip or wtsmyip character list shows but dont enter in to game, Ive to use local ip to enter game.
Port check tool stills sendings Negative response
Opened ports 7171,7172 sqlite server
 

Shadow_

Veteran OT User
Joined
Jun 2, 2018
Messages
924
Solutions
30
Reaction score
344
Character list doesnt show up for players, for me using ip provided on non ip or wtsmyip character list shows but dont enter in to game, Ive to use local ip to enter game.
Port check tool stills sendings Negative response
Opened ports 7171,7172 sqlite server
added your wan ip in config.lua?
 
OP
OP
3dgar47

3dgar47

New Member
Joined
Mar 21, 2010
Messages
24
Reaction score
1
Location
Mexico
I always try to put the ip from whatsmyip on config.lua, if I'm using a name from noip I use the hostname from.

why then this dont match ? is that the problem then, ? why my wan/public ips are different ?

If someone can do Teamview to make it work it would be apprecciated
 
Last edited:

Loney

🇲🇽
Senator
Premium User
Joined
Jul 23, 2012
Messages
1,975
Solutions
20
Reaction score
194
Location
MX
If you are trying to login into your own server hosted in the same PC, you should always access with localhost IP.
You should check that with your internet provider since they're (maybe) the ones blocking your ports.
Also, hosting it in your own computer is hella insecure so I wouldn't recommend...

Loney
 
OP
OP
3dgar47

3dgar47

New Member
Joined
Mar 21, 2010
Messages
24
Reaction score
1
Location
Mexico
If you are trying to login into your own server hosted in the same PC, you should always access with localhost IP.
You should check that with your internet provider since they're (maybe) the ones blocking your ports.
Also, hosting it in your own computer is hella insecure so I wouldn't recommend...

Loney
Can u recommend any good vpn?
 
Top