• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

Hesprides

kupi

Reaction score
¡Hi all!
I'm new in this forum, yet not in Open Tibia. I'm a C programmer with some little experience, and some friends invited me to create a new opentibia-compatible servers base, I think this project is not going to be liked here, but I want to try.

This is not a replacement for Open Tibia, those servers are fine enough in most times. But, the idea is to create an UNIX specialized Tibia Servers for "more professional use", all-build-in-one servers.

Well, I'm going to explain it completely, so if you thing it can interest you or you think this is the competence of Open Tibia and you want to ban me and burn my house, please take a glass of any drink you like and read :). We are now two developers and we use Git RCS, you can check the source code made here.

The server will be moduled in some processes specialized in concrete tasks. Those processes are communicated by two ways. One, and the most important, is the shared memory. The shared memory will be the entity container, so it is going to have all the players, items, monsters and NPCs. I structured it with 84KB by default size, but it can be changed in execution time before initialize all processes. The second way are the UNIX sockets, this type of communication is going only to be used for other-processes outputs, like the check of the game time from the web server. You can view a simple mind map of the processes:
ej7jgj.png