• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

Configuration [How to] Making a 8.1 server.

Galahadxs

Reaction score
Ok here goes ill try to make a basic tut on how to make a basic working server, im no pro so please correct me if i make a mistake
Key words
Binary- this is the overall server for example armoni,evolutions,arbees
XML: The server draws its information via server scripted files in the format of .xml, generally slower but much simpler.
SQL: Server Query Language (or something similar). This draws the server information from an installed database from inside your computer in a much more organized fashion than XML, therefor faster. More complicated, and a bit of a learning curve involved.

Making your server
Well, We'r gonna use the XML version of the ColdFlamez 8.1

Note: Removed links, link to this forum instead.

(Some anti viruses will detect this file as a virus, its nothing to do with me this is downloaded from the orignal thread on ******(Hope thats not a problem))(i think its something to do with tibia 8.1 i use it and i havent ever got hacked)

Ok congratz you got a server.

Instructions
1. Right Now you have your server Double click the Armoni8.0.rar and you should see a single folder.
2. Click this folder and you should see a Data folder,Config.lua,Railots.exe
which are the 3 most important parts
3. Right now we will start customizing this server for you
4. Open the config.lua and find this line:
-- server ip (the ip that server listens on)
ip = "-" <-- fill you ip in there (get you'r ip from www.whatsmyip.org) ALSO you might have to open it in wordpad for me it already is but some people it isnt