• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!
  • If you're using Gesior 2012 or MyAAC, please review this thread for information about a serious security vulnerability and a fix.

mana leech / life leech on tfs 1.5 8.6?

Solution
Go to config.lua and set luaItemDesc = true
Well if doesn't work at all, im not sure honestly. You have to compare the sources :p

In 7.72 clinet working, now i see desc ;p but it only testing client
Client 8.6 got errors in console when i change it
1655975877200.png

btw errors be in clean 8.6 and with edited 8.6 (rebirth system added)
Post automatically merged:

Okey, solved.
In sources tfs 1.5 8.6 is missing few lines, now leech working but i got next problem, but is not for this topic

Evil Puncker

I know nothing
TFS Developer
Joined
May 30, 2009
Messages
8,474
Solutions
258
Reaction score
4,409
you don't need to add anything LOL, nekiro didn't removed it from 8.6 downgrade
it's already implemented by default, all you need to do is change items.xml and make sure the item is registered at movements.xml
 
OP
OP
vexler222

vexler222

Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2012
Messages
618
Solutions
13
Reaction score
23
you don't need to add anything LOL, nekiro didn't removed it from 8.6 downgrade
it's already implemented by default, all you need to do is change items.xml and make sure the item is registered at movements.xml
if Didn't removed so why not working? On clear tfs 1.5 from github, Item is added to movements and in items.xml i have added manaleechchance and manaleechamount
 
OP
OP
vexler222

vexler222

Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2012
Messages
618
Solutions
13
Reaction score
23
its working but it doesnt display prob on items

nope, im testing now and i didn't get mana when im attacking monster, health same, critical same

Code:
    <item id="7897" article="a" name="Armor [Blue Set]">
        <attribute key="weight" value="2250" />
        <attribute key="armor" value="23" />
        <attribute key="slotType" value="body" />
        <attribute key="absorbPercentAll" value="2" />
        <attribute key="manaleechchance" value="100" />
        <attribute key="manaleechamount" value="50" />
        <attribute key="lifeleechchance" value="100" />
        <attribute key="lifeleechamount" value="50" />
        <attribute key="criticalhitchance" value="100" />
        <attribute key="criticalhitamount" value="50" />
    </item>

Code:
    <movevent event="Equip" itemid="7897" slot="armor" level="50" function="onEquipItem">
        <vocation name="Sorcerer" />
        <vocation name="Master Sorcerer" showInDescription="0" />
        <vocation name="Druid" />
        <vocation name="Elder Druid" showInDescription="0" />
    </movevent>
    <movevent event="DeEquip" itemid="7897" slot="armor" function="onDeEquipItem" />

Post automatically merged:

does it show when you look at item?

nope
1655938610653.png
 

Levi999x

AoT
Joined
Dec 14, 2017
Messages
2,035
Solutions
48
Reaction score
1,310
Location
Germany
nope, im testing now and i didn't get mana when im attacking monster, health same, critical same

Code:
    <item id="7897" article="a" name="Armor [Blue Set]">
        <attribute key="weight" value="2250" />
        <attribute key="armor" value="23" />
        <attribute key="slotType" value="body" />
        <attribute key="absorbPercentAll" value="2" />
        <attribute key="manaleechchance" value="100" />
        <attribute key="manaleechamount" value="50" />
        <attribute key="lifeleechchance" value="100" />
        <attribute key="lifeleechamount" value="50" />
        <attribute key="criticalhitchance" value="100" />
        <attribute key="criticalhitamount" value="50" />
    </item>

Code:
    <movevent event="Equip" itemid="7897" slot="armor" level="50" function="onEquipItem">
        <vocation name="Sorcerer" />
        <vocation name="Master Sorcerer" showInDescription="0" />
        <vocation name="Druid" />
        <vocation name="Elder Druid" showInDescription="0" />
    </movevent>
    <movevent event="DeEquip" itemid="7897" slot="armor" function="onDeEquipItem" />

Post automatically merged:



nope
View attachment 68754
yeah its not added by default but its working :D
 

mano368

Well-Known Member
Joined
Sep 2, 2011
Messages
210
Solutions
25
Reaction score
84
Location
Brazil
nope, im testing now and i didn't get mana when im attacking monster, health same, critical same

Code:
    <item id="7897" article="a" name="Armor [Blue Set]">
        <attribute key="weight" value="2250" />
        <attribute key="armor" value="23" />
        <attribute key="slotType" value="body" />
        <attribute key="absorbPercentAll" value="2" />
        <attribute key="manaleechchance" value="100" />
        <attribute key="manaleechamount" value="50" />
        <attribute key="lifeleechchance" value="100" />
        <attribute key="lifeleechamount" value="50" />
        <attribute key="criticalhitchance" value="100" />
        <attribute key="criticalhitamount" value="50" />
    </item>

Code:
    <movevent event="Equip" itemid="7897" slot="armor" level="50" function="onEquipItem">
        <vocation name="Sorcerer" />
        <vocation name="Master Sorcerer" showInDescription="0" />
        <vocation name="Druid" />
        <vocation name="Elder Druid" showInDescription="0" />
    </movevent>
    <movevent event="DeEquip" itemid="7897" slot="armor" function="onDeEquipItem" />

Post automatically merged:



nope
View attachment 68754
Here work fine, even when i look. 7.72
 
OP
OP
vexler222

vexler222

Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2012
Messages
618
Solutions
13
Reaction score
23
Nowhere. Register items in movements.xml, proper attributes are manaleechchance and manaleechamount

Look at my post upper, all added in items.xml and registered on movements.xml, at top u have screen and video too
Post automatically merged:

Nowhere. Register items in movements.xml, proper attributes are manaleechchance and manaleechamount

i downloaded again your tfs 1.5 clean from github, cuz in my i have added rebirth system, but on clear data is same situation, nothing happen after add mana leech/life leech

 
Last edited:

dewral

Advanced OT User
Joined
Dec 4, 2019
Messages
270
Solutions
10
Reaction score
175
Look at my post upper, all added in items.xml and registered on movements.xml, at top u have screen and video too
Post automatically merged:



i downloaded again your tfs 1.5 clean from github, cuz in my i have added rebirth system, but on clear data is same situation, nothing happen after add mana leech/life leech

Add :p
XML:
<attribute key="showattributes" value="1"/>

jIkDlfQ.png
 
OP
OP
vexler222

vexler222

Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2012
Messages
618
Solutions
13
Reaction score
23
Add :p
XML:
<attribute key="showattributes" value="1"/>

jIkDlfQ.png
Do you have clean tfs 1.5 for 8.6? Cuz for me still not working
1655975455391.png

I compiled for test tfs 1.5 for 7.72, and on 7.72 it work good, after hit i get mana, but i don't see info about it on items.
 

dewral

Advanced OT User
Joined
Dec 4, 2019
Messages
270
Solutions
10
Reaction score
175
Do you have clean tfs 1.5 for 8.6? Cuz for me still not working
View attachment 68756

I compiled for test tfs 1.5 for 7.72, and on 7.72 it work good, after hit i get mana, but i don't see info about it on items.
Go to config.lua and set luaItemDesc = true
Well if doesn't work at all, im not sure honestly. You have to compare the sources :p
 
OP
OP
vexler222

vexler222

Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2012
Messages
618
Solutions
13
Reaction score
23
Go to config.lua and set luaItemDesc = true
Well if doesn't work at all, im not sure honestly. You have to compare the sources :p

In 7.72 clinet working, now i see desc ;p but it only testing client
Client 8.6 got errors in console when i change it
1655975877200.png

btw errors be in clean 8.6 and with edited 8.6 (rebirth system added)
Post automatically merged:

Okey, solved.
In sources tfs 1.5 8.6 is missing few lines, now leech working but i got next problem, but is not for this topic
 
Last edited:
Solution
Top