TalkAction /me - famous emote command!

Status
Not open for further replies.

elf

Sing, sing blue silver
Joined
Dec 11, 2007
Messages
3,665
Best answers
1
Reaction score
116
Location
Cracow, Poland
Only 0.3.4pl2 and up. Paste to talkactions.xml:

Code:
<talkaction words="/me" event="buffer" value="doCreatureSay(cid, getCreatureName(cid) .. ' ' .. param, TALKTYPE_MONSTER)"/>
And done, screamshot:



Bye.
 

cbrm

Top Class brunet scripter
Staff member
Global Moderator
Joined
Jan 6, 2009
Messages
6,585
Best answers
3
Reaction score
852
Location
Caribbean Sea
i didnt know i could execute the script in the xml, like mods
 

Syntax

Developer
Joined
Oct 10, 2007
Messages
2,839
Best answers
0
Reaction score
196
Location
Texas
its not the script thats great its the way you scripted it, good work.
 

chojrak

Banned User
Joined
Oct 25, 2008
Messages
5,832
Best answers
2
Reaction score
158
It's so simple. I guess you did it to let ppls know they can use:
Code:
value="doCreatureSay(cid, getCreatureName(cid) .. ' ' .. param, TALKTYPE_MONSTER)"/>
xd
 

Syntax

Developer
Joined
Oct 10, 2007
Messages
2,839
Best answers
0
Reaction score
196
Location
Texas
Asslick?

Anyway, I am using the script! Thanks for the release!
WTF is your problem, just cause you have a fail knockoff of my failed server doesn't mean you can be a dick. Why would I asslick, what would that benefit me to. gtfo.
 
OP
elf

elf

Sing, sing blue silver
Joined
Dec 11, 2007
Messages
3,665
Best answers
1
Reaction score
116
Location
Cracow, Poland
It's so simple. I guess you did it to let ppls know they can use:
Code:
value="doCreatureSay(cid, getCreatureName(cid) .. ' ' .. param, TALKTYPE_MONSTER)"/>
xd
Yeah, but not at all. I pasted it here as its 1 line and /me rox :D
 

JDB

OtLand Veteran
Joined
Jun 1, 2009
Messages
4,145
Best answers
2
Reaction score
109
Elf, you don't rock anymore because you take to long to update TFS. :mad:

@Topic,
Didn't know you could do this. :wub:
 

Cykotitan

Experienced G'
Joined
Nov 4, 2008
Messages
16,894
Best answers
4
Reaction score
817
Elf, you don't rock anymore because you take to long to update TFS. :mad:

@Topic,
Didn't know you could do this. :wub:
Then you should try doing that instead of Elfy ;S
 
Joined
Apr 17, 2008
Messages
1,922
Best answers
0
Reaction score
181
Location
Venezuela
Elf...

Can be used:
Code:
value="if getPlayerLevel(cid) > 20 then doCreatureSay(cid, ' .. whatever .. ', TALKTYPE_MONSTER) end"
???
 

frankfarmer

who'r ninja now
Joined
Aug 5, 2008
Messages
1,472
Best answers
0
Reaction score
30
Location
swe?
WTF is your problem, just cause you have a fail knockoff of my failed server doesn't mean you can be a dick. Why would I asslick, what would that benefit me to. gtfo.
lol.
 
OP
elf

elf

Sing, sing blue silver
Joined
Dec 11, 2007
Messages
3,665
Best answers
1
Reaction score
116
Location
Cracow, Poland
Elf...

Can be used:
Code:
value="if getPlayerLevel(cid) > 20 then doCreatureSay(cid, ' .. whatever .. ', TALKTYPE_MONSTER) end"
???
You need to use brackets at if statement.

Code:
if(getPlayerLevel(cid) > 20) then doCreatureSay(cid, ' .. whatever .. ', TALKTYPE_MONSTER) end
Anyway, if one line is not enough, you may want to use CDATA- like in mods.
I am pointing to it, as someone was mentioning he didn't know that. Come on, mods wouldn't work if each interface wouldn't have CDATA parsing possibilities itself. Perhaps, there was even a default script through CDATA in 0.3.4pl2- check this out, last lines.
 
Last edited:

Saint

New Member
Joined
Jun 16, 2007
Messages
231
Best answers
0
Reaction score
1
Location
Łódź, Poland
It doesn't work for me. Debugs every time I execute this command. I'm using 0.3.4pl2.
 

chojrak

Banned User
Joined
Oct 25, 2008
Messages
5,832
Best answers
2
Reaction score
158
It makes orange message above your character with text from param.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top