• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

Open server from my computer

samandriel

Active Member
Joined
Oct 19, 2016
Messages
242
Solutions
1
Reaction score
46
What do i need to open to host a server from my home?

Site/OT was not working for my friends so i open ports: 7171 and 80

With 80 website starts to work, but even with 7171 my friends couldn't connect...

What else do i need to do?

I also put my external ip on config.lua on ip = "

---

edit:

even in my computer
external IP is not working on connect on client

but the
127.0.0.1
is working

on open this is what print:
Code:
[20:50:19.790] >> Checking world type... Open PvP
[20:50:19.790] >> Initializing game state and binding services...
[20:50:19.851] > Global IP address: ***.***.***.*** (my right IP)
[20:50:19.851] > Local IP address(es): 127.0.1.1  
[20:50:19.851] > Bound ports: 7171    7172  
[20:50:19.851] >> Everything smells good, server is starting up...
[20:50:19.851] >> Otserver server Online!
 
Last edited:

Heyron

Active Member
Joined
Mar 23, 2017
Messages
80
Solutions
1
Reaction score
36
Location
Brazil
How strange, it was supposed to work!

Have you added all those ports to your Windows Firewall?

Do you use an anti virus program? It may be preventing access to your server.

And another thing, usually GM's/GOD have a /openserver command, try using it and see if the server has opened normally.
 
OP
OP
samandriel

samandriel

Active Member
Joined
Oct 19, 2016
Messages
242
Solutions
1
Reaction score
46
How strange, it was supposed to work!

Have you added all those ports to your Windows Firewall?

Do you use an anti virus program? It may be preventing access to your server.

And another thing, usually GM's/GOD have a /openserver command, try using it and see if the server has opened normally.

I use linux

I don't have an anti virus

Using the command on chat shows:
21:39 Server has been opened successfully.

When i try to connect it shows that
Code:
PLease wait

Connecting to login server...

After a long time

Code:
Connection time out. Either your network is failing or the server is offline. (ERROR 110)

---

The strange thing is after i change the port on moldem the website works, but the server don't :( :(

---

should i open 3306 too?
 
Joined
Mar 14, 2020
Messages
139
Solutions
3
Reaction score
11
OP
OP
samandriel

samandriel

Active Member
Joined
Oct 19, 2016
Messages
242
Solutions
1
Reaction score
46
never do that!
why?
should i open 7171 and 7172?


Did u make your client right? What Client Version are u using?
You can use this: Teste de Portas Abertas no Servidor, Roteador, Modem, CFTV, etc (https://testeportas.com.br/) to test if your port is open, test and say to us what happens.

And u can use this site: Is it down? Check at Down for Everyone or Just Me (https://downforeveryoneorjustme.com/) / or https://who.is/ to see if your domain is active.

by using testeportas.com.br it shows:
'Inacessível' to 7171
and
'Aberta' to 8080

but i made exacly the same config on moldem to open both :(
 

Xikini

I whore myself out for likes
Support Team
Joined
Nov 17, 2010
Messages
5,612
Solutions
395
Reaction score
3,729
why?
should i open 7171 and 7172?




by using testeportas.com.br it shows:
'Inacessível' to 7171
and
'Aberta' to 8080

but i made exacly the same config on moldem to open both :(
Open

7171 / 7172 - game server and login server ports.
80 - website.

When checking to see if your ports are open, you need to have the server currently running.
If not, you'll get a status saying that the ports are currently not open.
 
OP
OP
samandriel

samandriel

Active Member
Joined
Oct 19, 2016
Messages
242
Solutions
1
Reaction score
46
Open

7171 / 7172 - game server and login server ports.
80 - website.

When checking to see if your ports are open, you need to have the server currently running.
If not, you'll get a status saying that the ports are currently not open.

It always says closed port
I tried to use meu global IP and my no-ip
Ports says 'Inacessível'

-

The only way it shows 'Aberta'
Is putting 192.168.15.2 in my config.lua
Code:
ip = "192.168.15.2"
My friends can now login on their accounts, but when they try to select the char and login it not work!

Why?
 
Top