• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

Struggle with c++

Niioxce

Otland lurker
Reaction score
Hello, So here's the thing, I've tried a script from tetra20 it's a c++ script that allows the players to reach the level 1million instead of 717171. So my question is HOW can i make it possible for my players to reach MORE than 1million? It's a real STRUGGLE beacuse im a real newbie on c++ codes ^^
Code:
23:37 You are level : ----> 1025743 <----
Here's the script.

(in Player.h)
Code:
static uint64_t getExpForLevel(uint32_t lv)
{
static std::map<uint32_t, uint64_t> cache;
lv--;

std::map<uint32_t, uint64_t>::iterator it = cache.find(lv);
if(it != cache.end())
return it->second;

uint64_t exp = ((50ULL * (lv+1ULL) / 3ULL - 100ULL) * (lv+1ULL) + 850ULL / 3ULL) * (lv+1ULL) - 200ULL;
cache[lv] = exp;
return exp;
}

(in protocolegame.cpp )

Code:
if(experience > 2147483647) // client debugs after 2,147,483,647 exp
msg->put<uint32_t>(2147483647);

Thank you so much for reading and please repond me here or in PM. Thanks-

-Sharing is caring-

Use this https://github.com/calccrypto/uint128_t
Replace std::map<uint32_t, uint64_t) to std::map<uint32_t, uint128_t) also change the return value of this function to uint128_t, change players exerience type to uint128_t. Actually, change every uint64_t experience types to uint128_t. Cast the experience in protocolgame (when sending to player) as uint64_t type.

Replace std::map<uint32_t, uint64_t) to std::map<uint32_t, uint128_t) also change the return value of this function to uint128_t, change players exerience type to uint128_t. Actually, change every uint64_t experience types to uint128_t. Cast the experience in protocolgame (when sending to player) as uint64_t type.