CreatureEvent [TFS 1.3] Upgrade System

Pedrook

Excellent OT User
Joined
May 24, 2009
Messages
352
Reaction score
74
much better, even to follow the changed codes, organization etc. I'm following.
 
OP
oen432

oen432

Intermediate OT User
Joined
Oct 3, 2014
Messages
370
Reaction score
344
Location
Poland
And 2.1.0 version released.
#Edit
Fast fix with version 2.1.1
 
Last edited:
OP
oen432

oen432

Intermediate OT User
Joined
Oct 3, 2014
Messages
370
Reaction score
344
Location
Poland
Update 2.1.2
Fixed Mind Crystal

#Edit
Important update 2.2.0!
  • Removed new crystals from Crystal Fossil
  • Replaced It can only be wielded[...] item description with Removed required Item Level to wear. if Limitless Crystal is applied to an item
  • Fixed upgrading and scaling stats

 
Last edited:
OP
oen432

oen432

Intermediate OT User
Joined
Oct 3, 2014
Messages
370
Reaction score
344
Location
Poland
New updates are still coming. Current version 2.3.0
 

Eiffel

EternumOT Mapper/Designer
Joined
Nov 17, 2008
Messages
238
Reaction score
100
Location
Bakersfield, CA
36757

This is the error I get when launching the newest version posted on github.

The version posted on the first post worked without errors on launch, but would bug out after attacking anything with an upgraded item. It would make it impossible to look at the item after attacking with it, even if the properties on the item were still working.

Not sure what the issue is now.


Additionally, attempting to login spits out this error (and doesn't let me login even if it says it does).

36758
 
OP
oen432

oen432

Intermediate OT User
Joined
Oct 3, 2014
Messages
370
Reaction score
344
Location
Poland
View attachment 36757

This is the error I get when launching the newest version posted on github.

The version posted on the first post worked without errors on launch, but would bug out after attacking anything with an upgraded item. It would make it impossible to look at the item after attacking with it, even if the properties on the item were still working.

Not sure what the issue is now.


Additionally, attempting to login spits out this error (and doesn't let me login even if it says it does).

View attachment 36758
These errors are not related to Upgrade System. It's all TFS fault and by the look at logs, looks like revscripts are causing some of these errors.
 

Eiffel

EternumOT Mapper/Designer
Joined
Nov 17, 2008
Messages
238
Reaction score
100
Location
Bakersfield, CA
Hmm I believe you, but can't seem to fix it myself. I looked at the scripts and nothing seems out of wack.

Any hints as to what you think the issue is and how to resolve it?
 
OP
oen432

oen432

Intermediate OT User
Joined
Oct 3, 2014
Messages
370
Reaction score
344
Location
Poland
Hmm I believe you, but can't seem to fix it myself. I looked at the scripts and nothing seems out of wack.

Any hints as to what you think the issue is and how to resolve it?
Not really, sorry :/
 

Ahilphino

Veteran OT User
Joined
Jun 5, 2013
Messages
1,383
Reaction score
404
i think revsystems not tested enough to be used on real ots
 
OP
oen432

oen432

Intermediate OT User
Joined
Oct 3, 2014
Messages
370
Reaction score
344
Location
Poland
i think revsystems not tested enough to be used on real ots
Actually no. I have added revscripts to my server today and no errors on startup or login or something. Haven't tried attacking or killing monsters but that will break.
 

Evil Hero

Legacy Member
Joined
Dec 12, 2007
Messages
1,156
Reaction score
529
Location
Germany
View attachment 36757

This is the error I get when launching the newest version posted on github.

The version posted on the first post worked without errors on launch, but would bug out after attacking anything with an upgraded item. It would make it impossible to look at the item after attacking with it, even if the properties on the item were still working.

Not sure what the issue is now.


Additionally, attempting to login spits out this error (and doesn't let me login even if it says it does).

View attachment 36758
This is by no means caused by revscriptsys, you probably mixed old files with new files and now you are missing functions and such, a clean download of current tfs 1.3 works just fine.
 

Eiffel

EternumOT Mapper/Designer
Joined
Nov 17, 2008
Messages
238
Reaction score
100
Location
Bakersfield, CA
This is by no means caused by revscriptsys, you probably mixed old files with new files and now you are missing functions and such, a clean download of current tfs 1.3 works just fine.
Yeah, I got it working fine now. Thanks for the concern though!
 
Top