• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

[Website]Installing Modern AAC on Uniform Server

Znote

<?php echo $title; ?>
Staff member
Global Moderator
Premium User
Joined
Feb 14, 2008
Messages
6,904
Solutions
248
Reaction score
1,802
Location
Norway
GitHub
Znote
When following this tutorial, I assume that you have already followed my previous tutorial:
http://otland.net/f137/nothing-full...niform-server-forgotten-server-0-3-6-a-77593/

Since this tutorial requires that you have installed and prepared Uniform Server.

You should already have:
  • A working Uniform Server installed
  • You should have secured the server(2 steps at insecure, but thats fine)
  • Your user on phpmyadmin should NOT be root
  • Your pma user should have a 8 digit long password!
  • You should already have created a user on phpmyadmin for your OT server
  • You should already have imported mysql.sql schema from your TFS 0.3.6 or 0.4 server.
If there are any of the steps above that you haven't done, click HERE and do them.

Why Modern AAC instead of Gesior AAC?
1. Security
2. Best on TFS 0.3 or 0.4 servers.
3. Highly extend-able
4. Better OT advertisement because of ********** system
5. Functions
6. Performance (Great cache system for an example).
7. Easier to customize
8. Awesome admin panel


Getting Started (Website compatibility preparing).

Enter C:\UniServer\usr\local\php

Open php.ini in a text document
3281-modern1.png


Search after "pdo_mysql" and then remove the ; symbol. Then save it. (ctrl + s).
3282-modern2.png


3283-modern3.png

Then enter Uniform Server menu, click "Stop Uniform Server".

Then enter Uniform Server menu, click "Server Status".

If you get this message:
Code:
 Apache port              = 80 Is free to use
 Apache SSL port          = 443 Is free to use
 MySQL port               = 3306 In use by another program.

Then click HERE before you continue this tutorial.

If you get this message:
Code:
 Apache port              = 80 Is free to use
 Apache SSL port          = 443 Is free to use
 MySQL port               = 3306 Is free to use

Then enter Uniform Server menu, click "Start Uniform Server".

Now lets set up Modern AAC!
First we need to download it.

If you want you can download Trunk here, trunk will grant you always the most up to date Modern AAC version.
The link is a bit slow, usually takes 5 - 10 seconds before download starting after clicking the link.
Click HERE to download.

While downloading, open up your Uniform Server folder again:
3284-modern4.png


And open the www folder.

Delete everything inside C:\UniServer\www

Open your Modern AAC download, and extract it to C:\UniServer\www

Now enter your web browser, and write http://127.0.0.1/

You should either get directly to the Modern AAC website.
OR you should just get a folder listed up, and when you click that folder, then you get to Modern AAC website.

Both alternatives are fine.
[Messages in small size are not important, you don't have to understand]
It will also be easy for you to play with virtual hosts later on, if you want to run several OT servers on same machine, or host several websites using same IP. If you want this, its best to keep it inside the folder and not directly on www.


When entering website, you will get to an install script, you write your OT servers phpmyadmin username and password, and it will automatically install itself to that database.

Remember that your config.lua need to have password type = sha1

After this, everything should be working fine. You have successfully made Modern AAC work with Uniform Server and your OT server!
 
Last edited:
OP
Znote

Znote

<?php echo $title; ?>
Staff member
Global Moderator
Premium User
Joined
Feb 14, 2008
Messages
6,904
Solutions
248
Reaction score
1,802
Location
Norway
GitHub
Znote
Reserved. (Admin Panel). And some of its functions.

3299-admin1.png

As we see here, you should have created your account, but where is admin panel? Well, follow my tutorial and get it! :D

Login to your phpmyadmin, select your OT database:
3300-admin2.png


As displayed in image, click on "Accounts", then on "Browse", select your account and click edit.

3301-admin3.png

Then you search after the line that says "Page Access", give it page access = 5!

Then scroll down and click "Go".

Now Login to your account (Or logout your account, THEN login to your account).

3302-admin4.png


Click on "Administration" at the bottom of the page. And you get to your admin panel!

Will be updated with stuff you can do in admin panel!

Extra Stuff!

Adding templates/layouts to Modern AAC.
[video=youtube;Q-Ht8TWhT1Q]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q-Ht8TWhT1Q[/video]
 
Last edited:
OP
Znote

Znote

<?php echo $title; ?>
Staff member
Global Moderator
Premium User
Joined
Feb 14, 2008
Messages
6,904
Solutions
248
Reaction score
1,802
Location
Norway
GitHub
Znote
Troubleshooting.

Will be updated soon.

If you get this message:
Code:
 Apache port              = 80 Is free to use
 Apache SSL port          = 443 Is free to use
 MySQL port               = 3306 In use by another program.

Then click CTRL + ALT + DEL and open TASK MANAGER
3285-modern5.png


Enter process

3286-modern6.png

Search for mysqld-opt.exe and click "End Process".

Then click Uniform Server Icon
3283-modern3.png


And click "Server Status".

If you get this message:
Code:
 Apache port              = 80 Is free to use
 Apache SSL port          = 443 Is free to use
 MySQL port               = 3306 Is free to use

You are good to go, now go back to the main tutorial! :)

How to set again to install this modern acc? You know... I installed once but what If I want to install it again? what Do I need to change and is it int \www\install index.php?

In config.php you see:

PHP:
/*Name of server*/
$config['server_name'] = "SOMETHING";

Change it to
PHP:
/*Name of server*/
$config['server_name'] = "%SERVER_NAME%";

And visit the website. You will now be asked to install it again.[/quote]
 
Last edited:

tosse12

Panchira Project Member
Joined
Jun 10, 2007
Messages
864
Reaction score
9
Location
Sweden
About abort a process (Mysql-otp)... doesn't work for me (64x vista) :( anyways, Thanks! this maybe help "Newbies" to setup a website :D
 
OP
Znote

Znote

<?php echo $title; ?>
Staff member
Global Moderator
Premium User
Joined
Feb 14, 2008
Messages
6,904
Solutions
248
Reaction score
1,802
Location
Norway
GitHub
Znote
About abort a process (Mysql-otp)... doesn't work for me (64x vista) :( anyways, Thanks! this maybe help "Newbies" to setup a website :D

Check the box "Show process from all users". And then delete it. :p

It has never happen to me that you can not manage to kill a process as administrator.
 
Last edited:
OP
Znote

Znote

<?php echo $title; ?>
Staff member
Global Moderator
Premium User
Joined
Feb 14, 2008
Messages
6,904
Solutions
248
Reaction score
1,802
Location
Norway
GitHub
Znote
Your running it as services or something. Do you still got XAMPP installed?

Or any other mysql database things?
 
OP
Znote

Znote

<?php echo $title; ?>
Staff member
Global Moderator
Premium User
Joined
Feb 14, 2008
Messages
6,904
Solutions
248
Reaction score
1,802
Location
Norway
GitHub
Znote
Yes, if you check this tutorial again in 1 - 3 days I will add a lot of extra modern aac how'tos :)
 

Trader

New Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2009
Messages
219
Reaction score
2
Can you also teach us how to put it global so that people can go on our website and make an account and play :$

Like no-ip, hopto.org, servegame.com
That kind of stuff ^_^

Some scripts for our website would be awesome too!

Btw, Znote, I love your tutorials!! :D

Thanks,
 
OP
Znote

Znote

<?php echo $title; ?>
Staff member
Global Moderator
Premium User
Joined
Feb 14, 2008
Messages
6,904
Solutions
248
Reaction score
1,802
Location
Norway
GitHub
Znote
Extended the tutorial and added "How to login to administration panel".
 

shoo2

New Member
Joined
Aug 21, 2008
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Hi

how to add shop system and buypoints for donation to the modern AAC plz i need Fasst reply
 

Trader

New Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2009
Messages
219
Reaction score
2
I agree with up^

And also, can you show us how to make your website accessible by others, via global/public?

Thanks
 
Top