• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

Why is it called Tibia / Fibula?

3alola1

I don't have time
Solutions
Reaction score
I have been playing tibia for 11 years till now but there is a question that I haven't got an answer for it during all these years of playing this game.
Why this game is called tibia? I mean tibia is a type of a bone in the leg and don't tell me they didn't mean it.
There is a city that is called (Fibula) South-west of thais and The fibula is a bone too near to the tibia bone and they are close to each other.
I asked my self if I ever made a game and what name I would name for it and the answer is that I would never name it with a name of a bone ever

brokentibiafibula.jpg screen-tibia-map-viewer.jpeg

Well, considering the game begun as a hobby and then turned into a serious project, I assume the name started as a joke or a placeholder and then became the official name because it grew on them, or because they couldn't come up with anything better.

I asked my self if I ever made a game and what name I would name for it and the answer is that I would never name it with a name of a bone ever

Maybe, but you might name it something else random like "Trashcan" or "Opal" or "Ravioli" while it's in the infant stages because you don't want to spend hours upon hours coming up with a perfect name that encompasses the idea and suits really well for graphics design and whatnot, before you've even written a single line of code.

Well, considering the game begun as a hobby and then turned into a serious project, I assume the name started as a joke or a placeholder and then became the official name because it grew on them, or because they couldn't come up with anything better.