• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

How To Avoid Getting Scammed while Working For The Job Section here?

No_Syntax

Programmer
Reaction score
I am a programmer working 8 hours a day for $28 an hour and i am tired of this type of work. I decided ill probably go freelance so i think starting here working for people looking for programmers in the job section on the forum is a good idea. I like games i did OT coding in 2008 so yeah seems like a good idea.

Anyone knows what guidelines or protocols i need follow to avoid getting scammed after a work is done?

Ive seen a lot of kiddie offers on the forum for jobs that are worth a lot has anyone worked for someone here and got paid professionally in exchange of professional work?

Suggestions welcomed

Well, to be honest every job I took here I didn't worry of being scammed over. I just said my price, did the job and sent the script/source and they would pay me. If you ever get scammed just report the person and make sure other people stay on alert about him.

If you take a job from someone that doesn't have a record of scamming, I don't think you should worry about it.

Oh, and offer long term support over the jobs you take. Even a scammer would think twice when he buys a good product with support.

If you have a stable job irl right now making 24 usd per hour you should stick to that as you will most likely make 80% less here than what you're making at your job.

I am a programmer working 8 hours a day for $28 an hour and i am tired of this type of work. I decided ill probably go freelance so i think starting here working for people looking for programmers in the job section on the forum is a good idea. I like games i did OT coding in 2008 so yeah seems like a good idea.