• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

how to start 1.1

tnecniiv

scripter to be
Solutions
Reaction score
i just upgraded from tfs 0.2.14 to forgotten 1.1 and i wanted to know how could i even run the server as local host and is there any tutorials on here on how to start. i use znotes uniserver for my 0.2.14 and was wondering how i could implement that into as well.

Solution
i dont even know who travis is im not good with names unfortunately.

Haha well I guess it's hard to know if you havn't heard of it before :p
Travis is a bot, not a person.
It's a bot that compiles all the new PRs and then uploads the results.

But now when im thinking about it it's acutally called AppVeyor for Windows compilations .. :p
Travis is for the Linux compile checks

Ex if we want the latest PR merged we go to this page (there is a link in the wiki at our github page); AppVeyor
Then we click Configuration: Release; AppVeyor
Then we click artifacts; AppVeyor
And we can now download that file by pressing vc14\x64\Release\theforgottenserver.exe...
znote website should work the same for uniserver
all you need to do for 1.1 is just start it like any other server
general rules still apply to set up the server, it's just different scripting mainly

but in my server files i dont have the forgotten server as an exe file anymore so i dont know how to turn the server on exmaple
491IfZg.png
see how it has that application.
on my 1.1 forgotten server i do not have this.this is what poses as my problem
Vqpe3Jp.png

but in my server files i dont have the forgotten server as an exe file anymore so i dont know how to turn the server on exmaple
491IfZg.png
see how it has that application.