• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

Entering Spriting World

Ramirow

Veteran OT User
Solutions
Reaction score
YouTube
ramirogrant
Hello OtLand! Today I've decided to start making sprites..I've been always been tempted in creating some cool items but I've never tried before, so I hope you will help me in improving my spriter skills! Here you go, my first two sprites made an hour ago :D I used 2 free templates I've found over the net.

You can use any sprite I post here in your server, you can edit them, rename them, do whatever you wish.
^
But if you do it, please REP++ me!

I used this template of a shield..

xaUVVR.png

My final work, the Ruby Shield
4n6NNn.gif

---------------------------------------------------

I used this template of an armor..
A9LgzZ.png

My final work, the Blazing Armor
kAzmIM.png

Last edited:
I like the shield alot.
Armor is too cartoony for my liking

Pretty good for a first go.. I would work on shading, try looking at some real sprites as examples, In your armor it looks like too much like an automatic gradient was applied, and in the red parts i can't see any shading.. Start by adding brighter highlights and more darker areas

Oh yh ans a tip don't use black lines inside a sprite as it looks weird ingame..

Hmm i guess it is the curves and bright colours.. I had this trouble until i got used to it, try more natural darker colours and only use pale shades for reflection. Although it depends on the sprite itself.. As for the curves i guess it makes it look less aggressive?

But although what i said may make it better, you should have your own touch and style, so don't let me prevent you from doing so :)

They are decent nonetheless
regards