[9.1+] Talking Signs

Discussion in 'GlobalEvents, Spells & CreatureEvents' started by Summ, Dec 4, 2012.

  1. cykor119

    cykor119 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Working Thanks! client 9.81

    @froie Wrong Client Ver?
     
  2. Blysco

    Blysco Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2013
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
  3. froie

    froie Expert Mapper

    Joined:
    May 27, 2013
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    well i'm using a higher version, but it works it just makes the account manager spam, and when i add the script in that the guy said he fixed in an earlier post nothing happens and i don't get no errors either
     
  4. Summ

    Summ (\/)(;,,;)(\/) Y not? Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,130
    Likes Received:
    1,024
    Best Answers:
    2
    Code (Text):
    1. local config = {
    2. positions = {
    3. {pos = {x = 851, y = 972, z = 7}, text = "Hello Sir! How are you?", effects = {CONST_ME_MAGIC_BLUE}},
    4. {pos = {x = 855, y = 972, z = 7}, text = "How are you?"}
    5. },
    6. effects = {CONST_ME_POFF, CONST_ME_TELEPORT, CONST_ME_MAGIC_RED}
    7. }
    8.  
    9. function onThink(interval)
    10. local speaker = getCreatureByName('Speaker Monster')
    11. for _, info in pairs(config.positions) do
    12. doPlayerSay(speaker, info.text, TALKTYPE_MONSTER_SAY, false, 0, info.pos)
    13. if info.effects and #info.effects > 0 then
    14. doSendMagicEffect(info.pos, info.effects[math.random(#info.effects)])
    15. elseif config.effects and #config.effects > 0 then
    16. doSendMagicEffect(info.pos, config.effects[math.random(#config.effects)])
    17. end
    18. end
    19. return true
    20. end
    You can try this script. Add a custom monster called "Speaker Monster" and place it in a hidden place.
     
  5. Sentinel3

    Sentinel3 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2014
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Just change the 'getPlayersOnline' for 'Game.getPlayers'.
    If you make a reply or post, tell first what TFS are you using!
     
  6. edamaster

    edamaster New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    This work for 10.78? TFS 1.2?
     
  7. strutZ

    strutZ Australian OT Member {AKA Beastn}

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,218
    Likes Received:
    425
    Best Answers:
    0
  8. liorfink

    liorfink New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2013
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    1
    I tried many variations from different posts, none of them worked :(
    I'm using TFS 0.2.15 (Mystic Spirit) With client 9.86.
    Any Idea how to make this work?
     
  9. DukeeH

    DukeeH Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    25
    Best Answers:
    1
    This is for 1.x, totally different version, search for talking signs for 0.2.
     

Share This Page

Loading...