• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

Lua beginner is havinng trouble

tnecniiv

scripter to be
Solutions
Reaction score
why is my client debugging after i pull a certain lever

function onUse(cid, item, fromPos, item2, toPos)

if item.itemid == 9827 then

doPlayerSendTextMessage(cid, 21, "It worked!")
doTransformItem(item.uid, 9828)

elseif item.itemid == 9828 then

doPlayerSendTextMessage(cid, 21, "You pulled it back!")
doTransformItem(item.uid, 9827)

end

return True
end
i am learning to script so i am still really new at i was following the lua guide in the resources section

Code:
function onUse(cid, item, fromPosition, itemEx, toPosition)
    if item.itemid == 9827 then
        doPlayerSendTextMessage(cid, TALKTYPE_MONSTER, "It worked!")
        doTransformItem(item.uid, 9828)
    elseif item.itemid == 9828 then
        doPlayerSendTextMessage(cid, TALKTYPE_MONSTER, "You pulled it back!")
        doTransformItem(item.uid, 9827)
    end
    return true
end
return True <- pretty sure this was your problem
tfs has TRUE = true in compat lib but not True, programming languages are case sensitive
use true, not True

the cause of the debug was the number 21
but now it doesn't display a message no debug but no message im sorry to be a burden. trying to get into scripting.
using tfs 0.2.14

the cause of the debug was the number 21
but now it doesn't display a message no debug but no message im sorry to be a burden. trying to get into scripting.
using tfs 0.2.14
maybe function names arent the same or same arguments
i dont know about 0.2~ sry bud

i checked the function list for the server those are all codes for that server well besides the monter_talktype

Click the "Clone or Download" and choose download as zip