Can't connect to my own server

Discussion in 'Support' started by Rhyund, May 16, 2018.

  1. Rhyund

    Rhyund New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Hey there!

    I know that there is a lot of topics about this problem and I try to fix it, but with no sucess :(

    I follow the steps post here: Port Forwarding and Connection and so many others...

    Please, help me! Let's check what I got:

    My global ip = "177.42.33.91"
    My no-ip domain = "mcmp.sytes.net"
    My IPv4 = "192.165.15.4"

    Port Forwarding:
    [​IMG]

    IMG: port

    1) My config.lua:

    2) My server.xml:

    3) My hosts:

    My friend can connect from his house. I try to connect from my pc-host and other pc (and same internet) and I can't :(

    I tried to use 3 different clients (with firewall and antivirus on and off):

    1) Client with IP = "127.0.0.1"
    1) Client with IP = "192.165.15.4"
    1) Client with IP = "mcmp.sytes.net"

    IMG: list
    [​IMG]
     
  2. Hubert xD

    Hubert xD New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    1
    have you unlocked your ports?
     
  3. Rhyund

    Rhyund New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Yes, I did. :(
     
    Last edited: May 17, 2018
  4. Webtimize

    Webtimize All-in-one Premium User

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    118
    Best Answers:
    7
    Are you sure you are not behind another router inside of your network?
     
  5. Rhyund

    Rhyund New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    There is just one router here :~~
     
  6. Caduceus

    Caduceus Decapitated Soul

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    16
    Best Answers:
    0
    Make sure your IP4 is not in use with another device, also are your ports forwarded as both TCP & UDP?
     
  7. Rhyund

    Rhyund New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    I created an IP reservation, but I checked again and there only this computer with IPv4 192.168.15.4.
    And, yes, see this img: port

    :/
     
  8. goesraphael

    goesraphael New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2017
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Where did you get this IPV4 Adress?
    Can you show me the picture?

    Also, send me a picture of the basics informations of your modem, where shows all ips.
     
  9. Rhyund

    Rhyund New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    IPv4: Imgur

    Modem: Imgur

    Note: The hostname "Marcio" is the computer with the server.
    The hostname "Marcio-PC" is another computer that can't log in as well (at same internet), unless I use CyberGhost to mask my global ip on it.
     
  10. goesraphael

    goesraphael New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2017
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0

    When you access a website that gives your IP, for example:
    Meu IP - Qual é o meu IP?
    e-MeuIP.com - Qual é o meu IP? Veja agora mesmo!
    Meu ip - Qual é o Meu IP? 74.122.197.98

    Is your IP equal or different in each one?
    Which IP each of those websites gave to you?
    I think that you do not have IPV4 only yours, I think only IPV6.
    If this is the case, I can help you put the server online to the public, it only has 2 problems:
    1 ° Only those who have IPV6 will have access to your server.
    2 ° You will not be able to put your server in otservlist, they don't have support to IPV6 adresses.



    If you want to put your server online anyhow, first of all, go to DYNU.COM and create an account. It's similar to no-ip, but accept IPV6.
    Than you should creat a DDNS in DYNU.COM with your IPV6.


    I helped one other guy, in this link, see how to do:
    IPv6 Server

    If you need anything else, I'll be here.
     
  11. Hubert xD

    Hubert xD New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    1
    show me what port you have unlocked and have you disabled firewall protection and User Security in control panel?
     
  12. Hubert xD

    Hubert xD New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    1
    I am pretty sure you have not lowered the user security level and that is the reason that you cannot connect to your server.
     

Share This Page

Loading...