• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

Dedicated host

Mjmackan

Mapper ~ Writer
Premium User
Solutions
Reaction score
Hello!​

This is what i am looking for:
Internet: 100/100 or above
RAM: 6 gigabyte or more
CPU: Nothing special (able to handle an OTserver)
PRICE: Not higher than 200 euro/month

I am a beginner at this with dedicated hosts and what i have seen these things exists:
-Root server
-vServer
-Managed Server
-Webhosting

I would like someone to explain these things and other things that have to do with dedicated hosts for me or at least give me something to read.
(I'll guess i know what webhosting and Managed Server means but i can't loose anything being told what.)

Tell me everything you got as experience, what do i need?, which companies are scam?, which companies are trustable? et cetera..

Reputation for those who can follow the information what i am looking for and send something that at least seems interesting.

Thank you!

Hello!​

This is what i am looking for:
Internet: 100/100 or above
RAM: 6 gigabyte or more
CPU: Nothing special (able to handle an OTserver)
PRICE: Not higher than 200 euro/month

I am a beginner at this with dedicated hosts and what i have seen these things exists:
-Root server
-vServer
-Managed Server
-Webhosting

I would like someone to explain these things and other things that have to do with dedicated hosts for me or at least give me something to read.
(I'll guess i know what webhosting and Managed Server means but i can't loose anything being told what.)

Tell me everything you got as experience, what do i need?, which companies are scam?, which companies are trustable? et cetera..