Flying mount system TFS 1.2

LaloHao

Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2008
Messages
73
Reaction score
14
Location
Mexico
Did you modify the Game.createItem function/sources?
By default you can't create an item (the walkable id 460) if theres no floor already
 

zbizu

Veteran OT User
Joined
Nov 22, 2010
Messages
2,460
Reaction score
1,349
Location
Poland
Did you modify the Game.createItem function/sources?
By default you can't create an item (the walkable id 460) if theres no floor already
All you have to do is creating a new tile so you can place items on it later (including grounds).
Code:
// Game.createTile(x, y, z[, isDynamic = false])
// Game.createTile(position[, isDynamic = false])
in 0.4 it was possible too, by a little glitch (which probably still works because @MatheusMkalo used it in this system)
Code:
doAreaCombatHealth(0, 0, self, 0, 0, 0, CONST_ME_NONE)
 

LaloHao

Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2008
Messages
73
Reaction score
14
Location
Mexico
All you have to do is creating a new tile so you can place items on it later (including grounds).
Code:
// Game.createTile(x, y, z[, isDynamic = false])
// Game.createTile(position[, isDynamic = false])
in 0.4 it was possible too, by a little glitch (which probably still works because @MatheusMkalo used it in this system)
Code:
doAreaCombatHealth(0, 0, self, 0, 0, 0, CONST_ME_NONE)
There's no createTile in OTHire, but the doAreaCombatHealth seems to be bugged too and it works.

When i first looked at the code i thought doAreaCombatHealth was supposed to get the player in battle so he couldn't logout lol
 

Basiq GM

Developer / Graphic Designer / Mapper
Joined
Mar 30, 2014
Messages
351
Reaction score
52
RIP PvP, Otherwise a cool system.

 

LaloHao

Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2008
Messages
73
Reaction score
14
Location
Mexico
Here you go:
Code:
function Game.createTile(pos)
    doAreaCombatHealth(0,0,pos,0,0,0,255)
    return true
end
lol
RIP PvP, Otherwise a cool system.

This actually adds another layer of difficulty to pvp and makes it kinda interesting, i made this so instead of outfits you use a broom with duration, dragons can fly and you can make raids in the air, etc

EDIT: exani hur needs to be fixed tho, since flying in a tile close to an edge removes the posibility of levitating there
 

margoh

{{ user.title }}
Joined
Apr 1, 2013
Messages
666
Reaction score
219
There is bug, when we are flying we can change our mount to any :)
 
Last edited:

deglorio

New Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2009
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Location
Brazil
English (bad) If the player assembles and up a ladder, it is fixed (before using talk! Up) and gives the following error in the console
portuguese: Se o personagem montar e subir uma escada ele fica imovel (antes de usar a talk !up) e da o seguinte erro no console



how fix?
 

Lucck

New Member
Joined
Nov 1, 2018
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
Bump, can someone help edit to it create 3x3 tile around instead 1 tile each step?
 
Top