For some reason attack speed didn't change

Lopaskurwa

Member
Joined
Oct 6, 2017
Messages
648
Reaction score
23
Hi
so today i tried to balance vocation and first step was attack speed orginal was 2000 i changed to attackspeed="1200" with that much attackspeed i should attack really fast and i applied club fighting 175 and i attack really, really slow its like nothing changed from original. If u need some kind of code just say because now i have no idea where to check or what to send.
 

Lyky

Active Member
Joined
May 27, 2014
Messages
204
Reaction score
44
you need to purge conditions for every player in your db, so that vocations.xml take the effect.
 

Lyky

Active Member
Joined
May 27, 2014
Messages
204
Reaction score
44
you can try running following sql query

UPDATE players
SET `conditions` = NULL
 

Lyky

Active Member
Joined
May 27, 2014
Messages
204
Reaction score
44
or you can kill your characters for changes in vocations.xml to take the effect.
 

Lyky

Active Member
Joined
May 27, 2014
Messages
204
Reaction score
44
then likely something doesn't work right in your distro. What is it? No clue. Check in your sources for attackspeed, you'll find why its not working.
 
OP
L

Lopaskurwa

Member
Joined
Oct 6, 2017
Messages
648
Reaction score
23
then likely something doesn't work right in your distro. What is it? No clue. Check in your sources for attackspeed, you'll find why its not working.
hmmm...

bump

bump
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Falacchi

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 3, 2011
Messages
71
Reaction score
2
Hello Friend @Lopaskurwa ,
in vocations.xml you configure the atack speed of each vocation.
according to the example below:

- Normal AttackSpeed
<vocation id="4" clientid="1" name="Knight" description="a knight" gaincap="25" gainhp="15" gainmana="5" gainhpticks="6" gainhpamount="1" gainmanaticks="6" gainmanaamount="2" manamultiplier="3.0" attackspeed="2000" basespeed="220" soulmax="100" gainsoulticks="120" fromvoc="4">
<formula meleeDamage="1.0" distDamage="1.0" defense="1.0" armor="1.0" />
<skill id="0" multiplier="1.1" />
<skill id="1" multiplier="1.1" />
<skill id="2" multiplier="1.1" />
<skill id="3" multiplier="1.1" />
<skill id="4" multiplier="1.4" />
<skill id="5" multiplier="1.1" />
<skill id="6" multiplier="1.1" />
</vocation>

- 2X Fast AttackSpeed
<vocation id="4" clientid="1" name="Knight" description="a knight" gaincap="25" gainhp="15" gainmana="5" gainhpticks="6" gainhpamount="1" gainmanaticks="6" gainmanaamount="2" manamultiplier="3.0" attackspeed="1000" basespeed="220" soulmax="100" gainsoulticks="120" fromvoc="4">
<formula meleeDamage="1.0" distDamage="1.0" defense="1.0" armor="1.0" />
<skill id="0" multiplier="1.1" />
<skill id="1" multiplier="1.1" />
<skill id="2" multiplier="1.1" />
<skill id="3" multiplier="1.1" />
<skill id="4" multiplier="1.4" />
<skill id="5" multiplier="1.1" />
<skill id="6" multiplier="1.1" />
</vocation>

Notice that the value has become smaller to be able to assign the highest atack speed.
Test and post results.
 
OP
L

Lopaskurwa

Member
Joined
Oct 6, 2017
Messages
648
Reaction score
23
Hello Friend @Lopaskurwa ,
in vocations.xml you configure the atack speed of each vocation.
according to the example below:

- Normal AttackSpeed
<vocation id="4" clientid="1" name="Knight" description="a knight" gaincap="25" gainhp="15" gainmana="5" gainhpticks="6" gainhpamount="1" gainmanaticks="6" gainmanaamount="2" manamultiplier="3.0" attackspeed="2000" basespeed="220" soulmax="100" gainsoulticks="120" fromvoc="4">
<formula meleeDamage="1.0" distDamage="1.0" defense="1.0" armor="1.0" />
<skill id="0" multiplier="1.1" />
<skill id="1" multiplier="1.1" />
<skill id="2" multiplier="1.1" />
<skill id="3" multiplier="1.1" />
<skill id="4" multiplier="1.4" />
<skill id="5" multiplier="1.1" />
<skill id="6" multiplier="1.1" />
</vocation>

- 2X Fast AttackSpeed
<vocation id="4" clientid="1" name="Knight" description="a knight" gaincap="25" gainhp="15" gainmana="5" gainhpticks="6" gainhpamount="1" gainmanaticks="6" gainmanaamount="2" manamultiplier="3.0" attackspeed="1000" basespeed="220" soulmax="100" gainsoulticks="120" fromvoc="4">
<formula meleeDamage="1.0" distDamage="1.0" defense="1.0" armor="1.0" />
<skill id="0" multiplier="1.1" />
<skill id="1" multiplier="1.1" />
<skill id="2" multiplier="1.1" />
<skill id="3" multiplier="1.1" />
<skill id="4" multiplier="1.4" />
<skill id="5" multiplier="1.1" />
<skill id="6" multiplier="1.1" />
</vocation>

Notice that the value has become smaller to be able to assign the highest atack speed.
Test and post results.
Thats the deal i already change it to 1000 but still my attack speed is really slow. I remember when i had some kind of old server and when you change attackspeed="1000" it was so freaking fast but now its slow so its like attackspeed value doesn't change anything
 

tanii

Empire-war.com
Joined
Jan 16, 2015
Messages
381
Reaction score
9
Thats the deal i already change it to 1000 but still my attack speed is really slow. I remember when i had some kind of old server and when you change attackspeed="1000" it was so freaking fast but now its slow so its like attackspeed value doesn't change anything
Attak Speed you need to change in sources to take better effect.

Feature - Attack Speed, break default attackSpeed limit, FIX doesn't display hits.

all sources are almost similar.

hope works for you

best wishes,
 
OP
L

Lopaskurwa

Member
Joined
Oct 6, 2017
Messages
648
Reaction score
23
Last edited by a moderator:

Sarah Wesker

ค∂vαηcε รүηтαx ❤
Joined
Mar 16, 2017
Messages
356
Reaction score
165
Location
London
Code:
player.cpp
uint32_t getAttackSpeed() const {

player.h
uint32_t getAttackSpeed() const;
 

Gesior.pl

Mega Noob&LOL 2012
Premium User
Joined
Sep 18, 2007
Messages
1,974
Reaction score
874
Location
PLand
Hi
so today i tried to balance vocation and first step was attack speed orginal was 2000 i changed to attackspeed="1200" with that much attackspeed i should attack really fast and i applied club fighting 175 and i attack really, really slow its like nothing changed from original. If u need some kind of code just say because now i have no idea where to check or what to send.
Engine? TFS 1.3? TFS 0.4? OTX?
Check attack speed when you stand in 1 position and compare to attack speed when you run around target.
In all old engines it did check if 'player can attack' every 1000 ms, but there was also extra check everytime player did move.
So if you set speed '1200', it will attack 1 time per 2 second, same as with 2000, but with '1000' it should attack 2 times faster then with 2000 ms.
If it attacks faster when you run around target, then you need to edit sources to make it check attack every 500 ms or every 200 ms.
 
OP
L

Lopaskurwa

Member
Joined
Oct 6, 2017
Messages
648
Reaction score
23
Engine? TFS 1.3? TFS 0.4? OTX?
Check attack speed when you stand in 1 position and compare to attack speed when you run around target.
In all old engines it did check if 'player can attack' every 1000 ms, but there was also extra check everytime player did move.
So if you set speed '1200', it will attack 1 time per 2 second, same as with 2000, but with '1000' it should attack 2 times faster then with 2000 ms.
If it attacks faster when you run around target, then you need to edit sources to make it check attack every 500 ms or every 200 ms.
Tfs is 1.2 downgraded for client 860. Well i cant say is it attack faster when i run around because my training object is moving around so you know its really hard to say :D but i think there is no changes when i run

bump

bump
 
Last edited by a moderator:

bayview

Banned User
Joined
Jan 25, 2018
Messages
612
Reaction score
288
you can try running following sql query

UPDATE players
SET `conditions` = NULL
Conditions are a binary value the value you should set is "0x0" without the quotes, yes i know that is a hex value.
 
OP
L

Lopaskurwa

Member
Joined
Oct 6, 2017
Messages
648
Reaction score
23
Engine? TFS 1.3? TFS 0.4? OTX?
Check attack speed when you stand in 1 position and compare to attack speed when you run around target.
In all old engines it did check if 'player can attack' every 1000 ms, but there was also extra check everytime player did move.
So if you set speed '1200', it will attack 1 time per 2 second, same as with 2000, but with '1000' it should attack 2 times faster then with 2000 ms.
If it attacks faster when you run around target, then you need to edit sources to make it check attack every 500 ms or every 200 ms.
Sorry for replying but now when i changed speed to 300 i noticed that when i run around my atk speed is way way faster.

bump

bump
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Top