forgottenserver tfs 1.3

Discussion in 'Support' started by lazarus321, Oct 6, 2018.

  1. lazarus321

    lazarus321 Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2017
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    I was able to compile following this step
    otland/forgottenserver

    but the server gets black and then it closes.
    See this file.
    anyone know why?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Bogart

    Bogart ...has super panda powers

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8,001
    Likes Received:
    546
    Best Answers:
    23
    Run it with cmd
     
  3. lazarus321

    lazarus321 Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2017
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    Still don't work.
     
  4. Bogart

    Bogart ...has super panda powers

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8,001
    Likes Received:
    546
    Best Answers:
    23
    It wasn't meant to work, it was just to see if there were any errors. were they?
     
  5. lazarus321

    lazarus321 Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2017
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    Don't have erros, just close after 3-4 seconds
     
  6. lazarus321

    lazarus321 Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2017
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    anyone can make one tutorial with video compiling forgottenserver tfs 1.3?
     
  7. MikeOT

    MikeOT Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2017
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    18
    Best Answers:
    2
    Have you set up your database with an aac?

    Have you went into the config file and set the ip and database name/password?
     
  8. DukeeH

    DukeeH Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    36
    Best Answers:
    3
    Database config or broken dll probably
    Run exe with cmd was meant to not close automatically, and you cold check what was the error.
     
  9. lazarus321

    lazarus321 Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2017
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    i try it and close after 3sec no error.


    it's ok. no probrem with database.

     
  10. Stigma

    Stigma Support Team Support Team

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2015
    Messages:
    4,227
    Likes Received:
    1,975
    Best Answers:
    341
    how are you opening it wth cmd? if you open it in cmd it doesn't close the console
    windows key + r, input "cmd", press enter
    type in:
    Code (Text):
    1. cd "YOUR_TFS_DIRECTORY"
    then type:
    Code (Text):
    1. theforgottenserver.exe
     

Share This Page

Loading...