• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

Get wand min/maxchange

Sherice

Sky&Wind
Reaction score
Hello, I've tried to figure this out for about 5h+, but since I'm a total noob at C++, I still haven't figured it out and I ask for help.

What I'm trying to do is to get the min/max change in class WeaponWand.

In weapons.h(and class WeaponWand):
Code:
int32_t minChange, maxChange;

and in weapons.cpp:

Code:
WeaponWand::WeaponWand(LuaInterface* _interface):
    Weapon(_interface)
{
    minChange = 0;
    maxChange = 0;
    params.blockedByArmor = false;
    params.blockedByShield = false;
}

also

Code:
bool WeaponWand::configureEvent(xmlNodePtr p)
{
    if(!Weapon::configureEvent(p))
        return false;

int32_t intValue;
    if(readXMLInteger(p, "min", intValue))
        minChange = intValue;

if(readXMLInteger(p, "max", intValue))
        maxChange = intValue;

return true;
}

So, I'm trying to get the min/max change to get the wand damage. The min/max is written in weapons.xml, but I don't know how to get the values.
I tried with (u)int32_t getblabla() const {return minChange;} and then WeaponWand->getblabla() but that didn't do it.
I made a lua function:
Code:
            Item* item = player->getWeapon(false);
            const Weapon* weapon = g_weapons->getWeapon(item);
            float multiplier = 1.0f;
                if(Vocation* vocation = player->getVocation())
                    multiplier = vocation->getMultiplier(MULTIPLIER_WAND);

int32_t maxValue = (int32_t)(weapon->getMinChange() * multiplier);

lua_pushnumber(L, maxValue);
(with extern Weapons* g_weapons)
The multiplier is probably self explanatory.

Sorry if this is totally wrong, but I just tried, copied some lines from other codes :p