• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

Help wanted!

Soulless213

Reaction score
Hello, I am new to creating servers and I am looking for some help in creating my own. What I need with is someone who can draw sprites and I also need someone who can help me script. I cannot offer any money, only glory in making a server. If you're interested in helping me out, (which I would REALLY appreciate) message me. If you want to know the details of the type of server I have envisioned, just ask.
Thank you to all reply!

Hello, @Soulless213 ,

In order to have a full functioning server, there are a lot of things you need to cover.
To list some required knowledge:
  • LUA for scripts;
  • C++ for source editing;
  • SQL for the Mysql database;
  • Linux (the hosting operating system);
  • PHP, HTML, CSS, JS for the website;
  • Sprites editing to change or add new sprites.

What kind of knowledge you have already?
Is this a solo project?
Do you intent to make money out of it?
Once you answer these questions, the path will become clearer.

I would like to learn lua. I have taken c++ course, sql, html, css, some js, no php (currently working on js and php), and I cannot draw so I have chosen to request assistance with this one specifically. It is a solo project so far, but I will be needing help so I decided to ask. I do not intend to make money, just an enjoyable server with loads of content. A play to win server, but I do want to add cosmetic additions in the shop that people can either buy or earn in game. Much more too.
Post automatically merged:

Hello, @Soulless213 ,

In order to have a full functioning server, there are a lot of things you need to cover.
To list some required knowledge:
  • LUA for scripts;