• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

How Good Is Security?

nik321

Reaction score
So I am just wondering for experienced people who have used both Gesior and ZNote (I believe Gesior is the most popular as it seems to be the one everyone is using on the top servers of otservlist)

How good are they actually at implementing their own security?

I the way it all works is it is a website hosted on the same PC as the server (which is why the IP works both for the game client and the website)

And the website talks directly to the database... The website is more like a face for the Database?

So I was just wondering if anybody knew how secure they actually are?

While I am no security expert, my repository is actively in development, and security issues are patched quickly after they are identified.
GitHub - Znote/ZnoteAAC: Developement repository for the Znote AAC project. A website portal to represent and manage your Open Tibia server.

I am also active here on Otland, and I like to support people who wish to get started or need help with Znote AAC.

A few servers running Znote AAC right now:
Loveria.net
ArchLight Online
mtibia
Zoltyum
Tibia Canob
Classictibia

And yes, the website heavily communicates with the database. Inserts and loads data for account creation, character creation, highscore loading and much more.
It is commonly run on the same host machine as the OT server, although this is not required.
Another thing you can do, is to have login server and web server on the same IP, but run the game server on a separate host machine.

Last edited: