• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

I am a novice: Is the essential checklist to get a functional 7.4 server up?

Tibia Leaves

Reaction score
I'm trying to wrap my head around this.

For a functional 7.4 server I need: (Preferably the easiest way to accomplish this)

• a 7.4 'engine'
  • Staples like IP-Changer, 7.4 Client... Not Uniserve? or, YES Uniserve?
  • IF I want the RL Maps, even if they're not perfect, I must find them and then somehow add them.
  • IF I want to customize or create a map from scratch I CAN use RME newest version?

To be included: I understand Tutorials are out there. But unless the tutorial is very thorough, and pristine in smoothness of understanding and explanation to a novice they're simply too much; and this has been my experience with tutorials thus far for the last 3 days. That is why I'm asking this in this manner. I'm trying to compartmentalize the broadest of necessities for the creation of a functional 7.4 server.

Thank you so much, this board has helped me immensely. I've thus far created a working 10.98 thanks to Klonera and a working 7.6 YurOTS thanks to Rlx. Hail Community!

Leaves

You download engine ( not many on 7.4 only known is othire,(not sure if these are 7.72 or what check githubs) otx , avesta ( most bugged)
next up is getting it ready (set up SQL and website via XAMPP on windows or (apache and mysqld on linux)
then you add 7.6 map ( yes 7.4-7.72 is mostly 7.6 working map anyways)
then you start it up
fix ALL quests with text editor editing .lua scripts
check if the map has any client-crashing bugs
fix minor and major shit around like npcs not selling/buying stuff
Fix c++ flaws within engines e.g fields do no damage to monsters on step etc