• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

I'm new to TFS, where's the character file?

Sawyer

Expert Mapper
Reaction score
Hi,
After 2 days of vainly trying to compile TheForgottenServer, I did it. Feeling quite excited, I logged on my brand-new char. Ideas were flying into my head, my server would be amazing.
Convinced of my self-value and intelligence, I ran after a rabbit and killed it, so glad I compiled a OTServ for the first time in my life.

And then arrived the moment of making my char GM.

I didn't found where.

Am I an idiot?

So, will you, gents, help the desperate man in front of you, or you will ignore his distress and let him live in the doubt that he is/isn't worth being alive?

Please, PLEASE, WHERE CAN I EDIT CHARACTERS AND ACCOUNTS.

Thanks,
Sawyer.

the idwhat?

You mean that in my database there is suppose to be a data/account or a data/players and then my character?

Because I already tried to take the whole file and made a ctrol+f research to find my character name, and it didn't found anything.

the idwhat?

You mean that in my database there is suppose to be a data/account or a data/players and then my character?

Because I already tried to take the whole file and made a ctrol+f research to find my character name, and it didn't found anything.

Nah.. Are you using mysql or what?

I guess yes, although I'm completly new to these systems (SQL, SVNs), as you probably remarked.

Basically, what I did is just download that :

The Forgotten Server 0.2
Release Candidate 10 / Final (Mystic Spirit)!

Changes can be found in doc/CHANGELOG.

This is most likely the final release of The Forgotten Server 0.2. If bugs are found, they should be reported in the thread that you can find below and not on SourceForge.