• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

Programmer Looking for C++ programmer for team

Night Wolf

I don't bite.
Solutions
Reaction score
Hello Dear reader,

My name is Anderson and even though no one in this forum know me I believe I can say I've been one of the greatest contributors in script content for Tibia, mostly because I've been sharing systems ever since we used .txt databases in our servers but never cared for credits nor anything else besides helping the community.
Most people know me for xWhiteWolf from the BR forums and I'm responsible for the idea of many systems throughout our community. I've been developing for open tibia for at least 12 years now and ever since I joined my university I started coding and improving my coding skills through the years (you can check my development in the about me section of my profile on Tibia King).

Today I'm currently working at Nestlé, and I believe what made the difference between being accepted there was because I've showed some of the things I've done for my private server, called Empire, and because of that, I feel like I have to finish this server and have some sense of closure on this.

We had a brilliant programmer, so brilliant he went to silicon valley to work at Facebook, and we are with his position open now. The game has been carefully been developed over the past 4 years and each person on this team was choose because they were the best on what they do.

Enough with the chit chat, we are looking someone with the following skills:
  • Strong knowledge on C++
  • Deep knowledge on algorithms and data structures (complexity analysis is expected but not mandatory)
  • Focused
  • Interested in learning
What will be a plus:
  • IA/Machine Learning Knowledge