• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!
  • If you're using Gesior 2012 or MyAAC, please review this thread for information about a serious security vulnerability and a fix.

OTClient Making new vocation

Marcin16

New Member
Joined
Jun 23, 2022
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
GitHub
Lechu
Hi like in title. Does anyone know or have some yt or here video link how to make vocation from 0 expect graphic. I mean to put step by step everything to server. xml files voccation.xml etc.
 

Dakos

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2010
Messages
123
Solutions
19
Reaction score
70
This is really not a big deal, just open vocations.xml, copy paste for example the lines with "Knight" change the id, the name and u will have new profession already - how you will use the new voc its depends on you.
 
OP
OP
M

Marcin16

New Member
Joined
Jun 23, 2022
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
GitHub
Lechu
alright i thought i have to compliation server and do something else. Sorted fast but problem with item editor while i am using 0.3.7 not whole of items showing up when using other version not newest but new its showing me cant load files spr :D you know how to fix it ?
Post automatically merged:

PluginOne: Error while parsing, unknown flag 0x67 at id 104.
> Failed to load dat.
> Loading client files.
> Client version 854.

or different version of item editor showing unkdown flag id 102 :D
 

Landera

Veteran OT User
Joined
Nov 24, 2011
Messages
887
Solutions
1
Reaction score
289
alright i thought i have to compliation server and do something else. Sorted fast but problem with item editor while i am using 0.3.7 not whole of items showing up when using other version not newest but new its showing me cant load files spr :D you know how to fix it ?
Post automatically merged:



or different version of item editor showing unkdown flag id 102 :D
Why do you need item editor for vocation stuff? I'm confused. You make your vocation like the previous post. If you want to make items voc based you need.

Items folder
Movement folder
 

Dakos

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2010
Messages
123
Solutions
19
Reaction score
70
I have no idea why your items are not loaded, maybe the editor is wrong for your items.otb version, or tibia.dat is corrupted, or items.otb is corrupted - u must just try other editors / try to run raw items.otb with original tibia.dat to make sure u have not corrupted files.

alright i thought i have to compliation server and do something else. Sorted fast but problem with item editor while i am using 0.3.7 not whole of items showing up when using other version not newest but new its showing me cant load files spr :D you know how to fix it ?
Post automatically merged:



or different version of item editor showing unkdown flag id 102 :D
I think he just asked about smth else still about Open Tibia Server just here instead of creating new thread.
 
Top