• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

migrating from tfs 1.3 to 1.4 nekiro

johnsamir

Active Member
Joined
Oct 13, 2009
Messages
232
Solutions
1
Reaction score
35
Location
Nowhere
Could somebody tell me why im gettin this error at console? simply changed the map
Lua:
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 01150 / 01255 / 012 ) with radius: 5.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 01248 / 01276 / 012 ) with radius: 30.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 33195 / 31676 / 012 ) with radius: 5.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 32873 / 31962 / 012 ) with radius: 5.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 31972 / 32214 / 012 ) with radius: 1.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 32977 / 32394 / 012 ) with radius: 1.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 33271 / 32409 / 012 ) with radius: 1.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 33070 / 32460 / 012 ) with radius: 1.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 32994 / 32908 / 012 ) with radius: 5.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 01126 / 01080 / 013 ) with radius: 5.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 01060 / 01087 / 013 ) with radius: 5.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 01109 / 01087 / 013 ) with radius: 5.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 01076 / 01088 / 013 ) with radius: 5.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 01092 / 01092 / 013 ) with radius: 5.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 01050 / 01131 / 013 ) with radius: 30.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 01086 / 01134 / 013 ) with radius: 30.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 01124 / 01134 / 013 ) with radius: 30.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 01253 / 01155 / 013 ) with radius: 30.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 01247 / 01157 / 013 ) with radius: 30.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 01207 / 01167 / 013 ) with radius: 30.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 01209 / 01169 / 013 ) with radius: 30.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 01059 / 01185 / 013 ) with radius: 30.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 01063 / 01185 / 013 ) with radius: 30.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 01109 / 01189 / 013 ) with radius: 30.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 01272 / 01211 / 013 ) with radius: 30.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 01217 / 01212 / 013 ) with radius: 30.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 01158 / 01216 / 013 ) with radius: 30.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 01065 / 01319 / 013 ) with radius: 30.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 33113 / 31672 / 013 ) with radius: 5.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 32474 / 31949 / 013 ) with radius: 2.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 32410 / 31972 / 013 ) with radius: 4.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 33227 / 32832 / 013 ) with radius: 5.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 33294 / 32861 / 013 ) with radius: 5.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 33202 / 32879 / 013 ) with radius: 5.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 32423 / 31600 / 014 ) with radius: 30.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 32769 / 31616 / 014 ) with radius: 5.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 33191 / 31660 / 014 ) with radius: 1.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 32479 / 31670 / 014 ) with radius: 5.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 32468 / 31677 / 014 ) with radius: 5.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 32488 / 31677 / 014 ) with radius: 5.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 32431 / 32131 / 014 ) with radius: 5.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 33393 / 32847 / 014 ) with radius: 5.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 33400 / 32847 / 014 ) with radius: 5.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 33177 / 32981 / 014 ) with radius: 5.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 01066 / 01062 / 015 ) with radius: 5.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 01066 / 01063 / 015 ) with radius: 5.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 01066 / 01066 / 015 ) with radius: 5.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 01067 / 01077 / 015 ) with radius: 5.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 32503 / 31589 / 015 ) with radius: 5.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 32515 / 31589 / 015 ) with radius: 5.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 32475 / 31612 / 015 ) with radius: 5.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 32485 / 31612 / 015 ) with radius: 5.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 32414 / 31636 / 015 ) with radius: 5.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 32440 / 31636 / 015 ) with radius: 5.
 
Solution
let me show you a little example too:

2021-07-25 15_48_53-nata.otbm_ - Remere's Map Editor.png

there are 2 spawns but only one creature, so one spawn will be empty since the creature can only exists in one. so to fix it, just remove one of them:

2021-07-25 15_50_19-nata.otbm_ - Remere's Map Editor.png

but this is not a really serious issue, you can just remove the warning message in source file and recompile:
OP
OP
J

johnsamir

Active Member
Joined
Oct 13, 2009
Messages
232
Solutions
1
Reaction score
35
Location
Nowhere
these positions have empty spawns, just go to your map editor and delete them
that way i wil be with no
these positions have empty spawns, just go to your map editor and delete them
Faster will be remove from spawn file.
but how could they be empty? now tried moving world + my monster folder to newer tfs. there shouldn't be missing monster since im using same files. it occurs with some normal monsters too
Lua:
[Warning - Spawns::startup] Couldn't spawn monster "plaguethrower" on position: ( 33403 / 32838 / 014 ).
[Warning - Spawns::startup] Couldn't spawn monster "plaguethrower" on position: ( 33403 / 32839 / 014 ).
[Warning - Spawns::startup] Couldn't spawn monster "plaguethrower" on position: ( 33390 / 32838 / 014 ).
[Warning - Spawns::startup] Couldn't spawn monster "plaguethrower" on position: ( 33390 / 32839 / 014 ).
[Warning - Spawns::startup] Couldn't spawn monster "plaguethrower" on position: ( 33396 / 32832 / 014 ).
[Warning - Spawns::startup] Couldn't spawn monster "plaguethrower" on position: ( 33397 / 32832 / 014 ).
[Warning - Spawns::startup] Couldn't spawn monster "fire elemental" on position: ( 33248 / 31594 / 012 ).
[Warning - Spawns::startup] Couldn't spawn monster "fire elemental" on position: ( 33247 / 31597 / 012 ).
[Warning - Spawns::startup] Couldn't spawn monster "" on position: ( 33172 / 32883 / 011 ).
[Warning - Spawns::startup] Couldn't spawn monster "" on position: ( 33172 / 32885 / 011 ).
[Warning - Spawns::startup] Couldn't spawn monster "rabbit" on position: ( 32807 / 32313 / 011 ).
[Warning - Spawns::startup] Couldn't spawn monster "rabbit" on position: ( 32807 / 32314 / 011 ).
[Warning - Spawns::startup] Couldn't spawn monster "tiger" on position: ( 32528 / 32785 / 007 ).
 

ralke

(҂ ͠❛ ෴ ͡❛)ᕤ
Joined
Dec 17, 2011
Messages
932
Solutions
23
Reaction score
444
Location
Santiago - Chile
@johnsamir Don't get too compilcated with this, is very simple.
For example, if I have an empty spawn at (01121 / 00870 / 010),

error_spawn.png
Let's go to our map spawn.xml and press CTRL + F, then search for "1121" and you will eventually find the coordinate.
coordinate_search.png

After this, just delete all the rows that doesn't have <spawn> </spawn> on it.

Example of a bad spawn row:
XML:
<spawn centerx="1121" centery="876" centerz="9" radius="3" />

Example of a working spawn row:
XML:
<spawn centerx="1408" centery="876" centerz="9" radius="1">
        <monster name="Elder Wyrm" x="0" y="0" z="9" spawntime="90" />
    </spawn>

Remember to do this without opening the map, or the changes won't save.

Regards!
 

Evil Puncker

prolonged absenteeism
TFS Developer
Joined
May 30, 2009
Messages
8,038
Solutions
215
Reaction score
3,878
let me show you a little example too:

2021-07-25 15_48_53-nata.otbm_ - Remere's Map Editor.png

there are 2 spawns but only one creature, so one spawn will be empty since the creature can only exists in one. so to fix it, just remove one of them:

2021-07-25 15_50_19-nata.otbm_ - Remere's Map Editor.png

but this is not a really serious issue, you can just remove the warning message in source file and recompile:
 
Solution
OP
OP
J

johnsamir

Active Member
Joined
Oct 13, 2009
Messages
232
Solutions
1
Reaction score
35
Location
Nowhere
@johnsamir Don't get too compilcated with this, is very simple.
For example, if I have an empty spawn at (01121 / 00870 / 010),

View attachment 60620
Let's go to our map spawn.xml and press CTRL + F, then search for "1121" and you will eventually find the coordinate.
View attachment 60621

After this, just delete all the rows that doesn't have <spawn> </spawn> on it.

Example of a bad spawn row:
XML:
<spawn centerx="1121" centery="876" centerz="9" radius="3" />

Example of a working spawn row:
XML:
<spawn centerx="1408" centery="876" centerz="9" radius="1">
        <monster name="Elder Wyrm" x="0" y="0" z="9" spawntime="90" />
    </spawn>

Remember to do this without opening the map, or the changes won't save.

Regards!
but it's strange why does this occurs im using same spell /mosnter / wold /items folder in tfs 1.4 the same that i used in tfs 1.3
i displayed few lines but ther are millions
Lua:
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 32591 / 31645 / 002 ) with radius: 1.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 33068 / 32170 / 003 ) with radius: 1.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 33070 / 32170 / 003 ) with radius: 1.
[Warning - Spawns::loadFromXml] Empty spawn at position: ( 33079 / 32170 / 003 ) with radius: 1.
[War
Post automatically merged:

let me show you a little example too:

View attachment 60622

there are 2 spawns but only one creature, so one spawn will be empty since the creature can only exists in one. so to fix it, just remove one of them:

View attachment 60623

but this is not a really serious issue, you can just remove the warning message in source file and recompile:
thank you really much !
going to check it seeems a better way
Post automatically merged:

solved thank you @Evil Puncker
@Evil Puncker again thank you man. what about these:
Lua:
[Warning - Spawns::startup] Couldn't spawn monster "plaguethrower" on position: ( 33403 / 32838 / 014 ).
[Warning - Spawns::startup] Couldn't spawn monster "plaguethrower" on position: ( 33403 / 32839 / 014 ).
[Warning - Spawns::startup] Couldn't spawn monster "plaguethrower" on position: ( 33390 / 32838 / 014 ).
[Warning - Spawns::startup] Couldn't spawn monster "plaguethrower" on position: ( 33390 / 32839 / 014 ).
[Warning - Spawns::startup] Couldn't spawn monster "plaguethrower" on position: ( 33396 / 32832 / 014 ).
[Warning - Spawns::startup] Couldn't spawn monster "plaguethrower" on position: ( 33397 / 32832 / 014 ).
[Warning - Spawns::startup] Couldn't spawn monster "fire elemental" on position: ( 33248 / 31594 / 012 ).
[Warning - Spawns::startup] Couldn't spawn monster "fire elemental" on position: ( 33247 / 31597 / 012 ).
[Warning - Spawns::startup] Couldn't spawn monster "" on position: ( 33172 / 32883 / 011 ).
[Warning - Spawns::startup] Couldn't spawn monster "" on position: ( 33172 / 32885 / 011 ).
[Warning - Spawns::startup] Couldn't spawn monster "rabbit" on position: ( 32807 / 32313 / 011 ).
[Warning - Spawns::startup] Couldn't spawn monster "rabbit" on position: ( 32807 / 32314 / 011 ).
[Warning - Spawns::startup] Couldn't spawn monster "tiger" on position: ( 32528 / 32785 / 007 ).

i'll have to remove them them no matter what?
 
Last edited:
OP
OP
J

johnsamir

Active Member
Joined
Oct 13, 2009
Messages
232
Solutions
1
Reaction score
35
Location
Nowhere
found out that monster can't spam at certain locations like fire fields and "unwalkable" tiles or spot of just one sqm and so on
how can i remove this characteristic in source? this did not happen in older like tfs 0.4 or 1.3
sdsd.png
 

Attachments

jonasu

Active Member
Joined
Nov 3, 2009
Messages
131
Solutions
1
Reaction score
32
Location
Stockholm, Sweden
For reference if someone is looking for this and want to fix their spawn.xml-file
Find & replace with Visual Studio code
Match with regex
XML:
<spawn centerx="[0-9]+" centery="[0-9]+" centerz="[0-9]+" radius="[0-9]" \/>
Replace with nothing
1629620001701.png

This removes all empty spawn lines
 

pink_panther

Premium User
Premium User
Joined
Sep 10, 2016
Messages
755
Solutions
9
Reaction score
323
Location
Kazordoon
For reference if someone is looking for this and want to fix their spawn.xml-file
Find & replace with Visual Studio code
Match with regex
XML:
<spawn centerx="[0-9]+" centery="[0-9]+" centerz="[0-9]+" radius="[0-9]" \/>
Replace with nothing
View attachment 61428

This removes all empty spawn lines

XML:
<spawn .+\/>
 

Evil Puncker

prolonged absenteeism
TFS Developer
Joined
May 30, 2009
Messages
8,038
Solutions
215
Reaction score
3,878
found out that monster can't spam at certain locations like fire fields and "unwalkable" tiles or spot of just one sqm and so on
how can i remove this characteristic in source? this did not happen in older like tfs 0.4 or 1.3
View attachment 60624
perhaps, changing this line:

to:
if (!g_game.internalPlaceCreature(monster_ptr.get(), pos, true, true)) {

I don't know what side effects this can bring thought
 
Top