• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

New Project. Tibia Book

Lucerna

Reaction score
Backstory:

Hello Otland community. I am here to give you guys a little bit of information about a new project i have been working for a couple years. The goal is to get as much feedback as possible before launching the test server and the final version. The information seen below is there to guide you thro the main ideas, keep in mind that we can change anything at anytime before the final launch. I have been playing tibia since 7.1 version and after all this years tibia is still the only game i play ( besides chess) and the only game i follow streams and community. As many players from my generation, i believe Cipsoft ruined the game with pay2win updates, new graphics that game the game resemble a mix of dragon ball z and star wars and lack of work on amazing old features like Lore, quests, tasks, etc.

Our server is not a 7.4 or 7.6 server, but a mix of all versions up until 7.72. What does it mean? well, we will put together what we consider to be the best features of this old great versions. A good example is the introduction of wands and rods, as well as outfits, which fits perfectly the aura we want to have. It doesnt make much sense to me to be a mage using axes to attack. The main difference between our server and the ones outhere is the immense expansion of the caves, dungeons, and general areas, which allows us to make all items obtainable, including epic ones like blessed shield, magic long sword, golden helmet, etc.