Programmer OTClient Walk Optimization for 772

Theofar

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2011
Messages
48
Reaction score
6
Hello, i'm looking for devel to optimize otclient walk on 772.

I know that are some pull requests getting OTC smoothie, but it doesn't work for old walk protocols.

Payment by BTC or paypal, I don't care.

Have some reffers from OTLand that Ive made business.

PM ME
 

Ochman

Premium User
Premium User
Joined
Feb 27, 2016
Messages
195
Reaction score
123
Can you please list (with gifs would be best) the thing that needs to be optimalized?
 

Togu

Active Member
Joined
Jun 22, 2018
Messages
244
Reaction score
97
Location
Brazil
Use ScreenToGif to make a video.
Then open Media Player Classic (video player) to play the video with 25% of the original speed.
Post it here then we can study it and try to solve.

Im not interested in solving it or earning money but this way you will attract more people to solve this for you.
 

Felipe93

Ghost Member
Joined
Mar 21, 2015
Messages
1,259
Reaction score
167
Location
Chile
I made it better: walk - Streamable (https://streamable.com/ed8g6)
@Togu thank you anyway, seens that the character stop walking for a while (low ping, like 50ms)
I don't know if it's walk issue, dash issue or something else
It only happens with low speed, full speed like GM is perfect
i have a similiar issue with older protocols .. using otc without functions like dash or smart walk functions its "worked good" but a bit forced its doesnt seems smooth at all to me "an old school player is talking here" i know how it should feels.. with dash enabled the screen seems to "jump" while the player is using diagonal keys
PS: just pick a 127.0.0.1-7.72 client and later do the same with OTC...
 

Togu

Active Member
Joined
Jun 22, 2018
Messages
244
Reaction score
97
Location
Brazil
One thing I did on my custom OTClient was removing the "enable/disable dash option" in config menu. I don't know how the dash code was developed but at the moment it is just not helping so I hide it.
 

Felipe93

Ghost Member
Joined
Mar 21, 2015
Messages
1,259
Reaction score
167
Location
Chile
One thing I did on my custom OTClient was removing the "enable/disable dash option" in config menu. I don't know how the dash code was developed but at the moment it is just not helping so I hide it.
don't you felt movements a bit forced with that feature disabled?
 
Top