• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

C++ Party shared experience issue

Solutions
Reaction score
Hello everyone,

First of all, I have some programming experience and familiarity with it. However, this is my first encounter with Tibia's code, and it's also a different programming language than the one I'm used to.

I'm facing an issue in my C++ code related to calculating shared experience in an online game. I have a party system where players can hunt together and share the experience gained from creature kills. However, I'm having difficulties ensuring that the experience is evenly distributed among all party members when one player deals the majority of the damage.

Here's a summary of my problem:

• When a party is hunting, and only one of the players can deal around 80% to 90% of the creature's damage, while the other party members deal the remaining damage, the experience is being distributed based on the damage dealt by the attacker, rather than evenly among all party members.
  • If only the party leader deals 100% of the damage, the experience is incorrectly share.
    1695515234563.png

• If only one party member deals 100% of the damage, the experience is share incorrectly.1695514933273.png

• Here, the player "Teste02" dealt approximately 80% to 90% of the creature's health, while the player "Teste01" dealt the remaining damage.
    1695515095004.png

• If each member, including the party leader, deals around 50% of the creature's health, the experience is divided correctly.
    1695515184814.png