Solved Problem with creating character

simonstenberg

New Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2015
Messages
16
Reaction score
0
Location
Sweden
Hello i just created my tibia server

but when im trying to create a character this comes up:

1string(740) "INSERT INTO `players`(`name`, `group_id`, `account_id`, `level`, `vocation`, `health`, `healthmax`, `experience`, `lookbody`, `lookfeet`, `lookhead`, `looklegs`, `looktype`, `lookaddons`, `maglevel`, `mana`, `manamax`, `manaspent`, `soul`, `town_id`, `posx`, `posy`, `posz`, `conditions`, `cap`, `sex`, `lastlogin`, `lastip`, `save`, `skull`, `skulltime`, `rank_id`, `guildnick`, `lastlogout`, `blessings`, `direction`, `loss_experience`, `loss_mana`, `loss_skills`, `premend`, `online`, `balance`) VALUES ('Stig', '1', '3', '8', '1', '185', '185', '4200', '68', '76', '78', '58', '128', '0', '0', '40', '40', '0', '100', '2', '5', '5', '2', '', '470', '1', '0', '0', '1', '0', '0', '0', '', '0', '0', '0', '10', '10', '10', '0', '0', '0');"
(query - SQL error)
Type: voidQuery (voidQuery is used for update, insert or delete from database)

Thread stack overrun: 8688 bytes used of a 131072 byte stack, and 128000 bytes needed. Use 'mysqld --thread_stack=#' to specify a bigger stack.

Do anyone know how i can solve this? Thanks alot :D
 

robbydeath

Excellent OT User
Joined
Feb 11, 2008
Messages
483
Reaction score
73
Location
washington state
I would try different account creation methods. What are you using for account creation now? Have you tried anything else? Version ? Good luck!
 
OP
simonstenberg

simonstenberg

New Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2015
Messages
16
Reaction score
0
Location
Sweden
I can create account, but i cant create a character. i tried creating a character on my website and i also ingame at account manager :( its version 9.81
thanks :D
 

Stigma

Veteran OT User
Joined
Feb 14, 2015
Messages
4,590
Reaction score
2,150
uniserver/core/mysql/my.ini
thread_stack = 140K
 

da1biglild

New Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2016
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
look at the best answer
go to your uniserver directory, core/mysql/my.ini
change thread_stack to 140K or higher if need be

where is the directory? I don't have option to edit the config, it is grayed out.
 

Stigma

Veteran OT User
Joined
Feb 14, 2015
Messages
4,590
Reaction score
2,150
i can't tell you where because it's your pc
go to wherever you installed uniserver or wherever you start the exe from
 

Stigma

Veteran OT User
Joined
Feb 14, 2015
Messages
4,590
Reaction score
2,150
there is no +rep anymore
next best thing is a like
doesnt really matter
 

Stigma

Veteran OT User
Joined
Feb 14, 2015
Messages
4,590
Reaction score
2,150
bro ur the only one I know that would help lol... u know why this is happening with my website in regards to the "create ur own server and shop tutorial video?
Just create a new thread in support for this issue.
I resigned from my support duties.
 

delita123

Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2017
Messages
99
Reaction score
23
Ok last question? In ur opinion is tibia still a profitable business ?
Hey friend, I know the question was not for me, but I believe that tibia is something profitable, yes, with commitment and disclosure.

I'm a developer too, and one of the first steps to developing well and not losing focus on having a quality server. It's leave to think about money at the end of the project.
 

da1biglild

New Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2016
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
Hey friend, I know the question was not for me, but I believe that tibia is something profitable, yes, with commitment and disclosure.

I'm a developer too, and one of the first steps to developing well and not losing focus on having a quality server. It's leave to think about money at the end of the project.
thx bruh, I rly needed that.
 
Last edited:
Top