• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

[REQUEST] Training Monk tiles give faster skill gain rates.

FenX

Advanced OT User
Solutions
Reaction score
Hi,

Project:
OT-ServBR

Request description:
I am looking for a way to make tiles in the training room increase the player's skill gain rate (that includes all combat skills) while training as for example, there will be 2 sections to the training monks, standard & advanced.
I presume this is possible with a movement script where tile of ActionID xxxx will increase skill gain rate when stood on it?
However, I'm quite dead awful at scripting so I would like to request this kind of script from anybody that is able to do it.

I'm still learning to script so I apologise.

Would be greatly appreciated,

Thanks!

Solution
Hi,

Project: OT-ServBR

Request description:
I am looking for a way to make tiles in the training room increase the player's skill gain rate (that includes all combat skills) while training as for example, there will be 2 sections to the training monks, standard & advanced.
I presume this is possible with a movement script where tile of ActionID xxxx will increase skill gain rate when stood on it?
However, I'm quite dead awful at scripting so I would like to request this kind of script from anybody that is able to do it.

Thanks!
Assuming you are using TFS 1.X this is what I would suggest:

data/events/scripts/player.lua -->...
Hi,

Project: OT-ServBR

Request description:

Thanks!

data/events/scripts/player.lua --> find the following function and edit it to this:
Lua:
function Player:onGainSkillTries(skill, tries)
    if APPLY_SKILL_MULTIPLIER == false then
        return tries
    end

-- Training Room Tile
    local tile = self:getTile()