• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

Scripter Mapping Works

Dante_

Philosopher (Owner of Ethraeum)
Premium User
Reaction score
Well, I'm giving mapping a shot, and I will start off by stating the obvious... I'm a scripter, so I have no idea how to map... at all, this is my first try at a cave, so constructive criticism is needed.

Note: Not for showoff, meant to show what I can do and further my mapping.

Last edited:
It's not bad. Just needs a few more details and some borders by those stairs that you forgot.
Keep goin! :)

albion.png

Fixed up the first map a bit more

albion2.png

Second bit, that leads into the first map.

Constructive criticism is all I will reply to. >.> Keep in mind, I am a scripter, not a mapper.

Doesnt matter if ur a scripter, thats just an excuse, mapping has to be rated by the same scala from sucky to epicness, and it doesnt matter if a scripter made it or an alien ~

Anyways, i like the second pic, first one is kind of empty.
and u shud make the sand on the grass abit wider, not just these lines of sand ~

Oh, I know that much, I'm just notifying why my skills are not on the same caliber as Neon. I expect to be rated just as harshly, but so people won't be smart asses, I've taken the opportunity to point out that my scripting is much better.

As for the first one, it's meant to be an entrance to a main cave, will be uploading more soon, as for the second one, the only part that is actually done on that is the mountain part, not the rest. There is still a ton of work to do on the island part.

Thank you very much though, at least you are literate and gave real criticism.