Simple OTCBot (only for otcv8 currently)

Evolunia

Premium User
Premium User
Joined
Nov 6, 2017
Messages
138
Best answers
2
Reaction score
99
Hello, I made a small simple bot for fun. I made it very quickly and the UI is bad and the code is quite messy - probably I will improve the code and clean it abit eventually. I have been trying the bot out and it has worked really well for cavebotting, and just playing with the extra auto features feels really good. You can also easily make it work on normal OTClient with few changes!

I guess best idea in future would be making use of kondrah's bot module and implementing everything from this bot to his, but I will see what I do in the future. For now there won't be that many updates since I am quite busy!

I will copy the githubs readme;

LuniaBot
A bot that provides all the basic bot features, it currently contains: waypoints with loading and saving, autotargetting, auto healing, auto haste, auto mana shield, mana training. I guess the only major thing missing is auto loot, and once that's done this bot should be fine for cavebotting.

Install
To install simply download and put it inside your otclient/modules folder.

Etc
All settings are automatically saved and stored inside your otclient config, and each character got their own config, the settings will automatically load when you log onto a character. You can also save and load waypoints, they will be stored inside otclient/modules/otcbot-master/wpts.

The code is quite messy, I just wanted to put it out there quickly, feel free to improve it - I will probably try and make it a lot cleaner once I got some time over!



GITHUB & download: strndi/otcbot (https://github.com/strndi/otcbot)
 

ralke

Felipe
Joined
Dec 17, 2011
Messages
310
Best answers
3
Reaction score
48
Location
Chile
thanks a lot!! it is very helpful at the moment i see all is working good =P by the way, it is possible to add an option to eat food automatically? i'll try by having food as mana restore item.. maybe that will work

edit// saw other thing, the Load button is not working and waypoints are not getting saved on /wpts folder in order to make player get upstairs/downstairs

edit2/ just rename otclient_xxxxx folder to otclient and create wpts folder manually and everything will work

 
Last edited:

Evil Puncker

I'd rather kiss a rattlesnake
Joined
May 30, 2009
Messages
5,775
Best answers
25
Reaction score
1,768
Location
160,54,7
If you are taking requests/suggestions:

  • auto-target list
  • spell to use if X creatures attacking
 
OP
Evolunia

Evolunia

Premium User
Premium User
Joined
Nov 6, 2017
Messages
138
Best answers
2
Reaction score
99
If you are taking requests/suggestions:

  • auto-target list
  • spell to use if X creatures attacking
yeah you can request stuff, i will probably add these things next time i work on it

@ralke
now the wpts folder is included.
and yeah you can't go upstairs currently, i will add more waypoint options in the future.
 

kondra

Advanced OT User
Joined
Apr 9, 2018
Messages
73
Best answers
0
Reaction score
234
Good job, but imho you should move to OTCV8 bot, and help improving it.
Like adding new functions: OTCv8/otclientv8 (https://github.com/OTCv8/otclientv8/tree/master/modules/game_bot/functions)
Or new UI: OTCv8/otclientv8 (https://github.com/OTCv8/otclientv8/tree/master/modules/game_bot/panels)

If you want to add something, just make make pull request on github.
But if you want to keep working on this bot, that's fine, if you need help feel free to contact with me.

Currently it look like this:

Script used:
Code:
--Version 0.999

--#main

Panels.Haste()
Panels.ManaShield()
Panels.Health()
Panels.HealthItem()
Panels.ManaItem()
Panels.ManaItem()
Panels.AntiParalyze()

local tab2 = addTab("Another Tab")
addButton("button1", "test button on 2nd tab", nil, tab2)

local tab3 = addTab("3th tab")
addLabel("label1", "Label on 3th tab", tab3)
Panels.Turning(tab3)

--#macros

local helloLabel = addLabel("helloLabel", "", tab2)

macro(1000, "example macro (time)", nil, function()
  helloLabel:setText("Time from start: " .. now)
end, tab2)
--#hotkeys

hotkey("f5", "example hotkey", function()
  info("Wow, you clicked f5 hotkey")
end)

singlehotkey("f6", "example hotkey2", function()
  info("Wow, you clicked f6 singlehotkey")
end)
--#callbacks

local positionLabel = addLabel("positionLabel", "")
onPlayerPositionChange(function()
  positionLabel:setText("Pos: " .. posx() .. "," .. posy() .. "," .. posz())
end)
--#other
 
OP
Evolunia

Evolunia

Premium User
Premium User
Joined
Nov 6, 2017
Messages
138
Best answers
2
Reaction score
99
Good job, but imho you should move to OTCV8 bot, and help improving it.
Like adding new functions: OTCv8/otclientv8 (https://github.com/OTCv8/otclientv8/tree/master/modules/game_bot/functions)
Or new UI: OTCv8/otclientv8 (https://github.com/OTCv8/otclientv8/tree/master/modules/game_bot/panels)

If you want to add something, just make make pull request on github.
But if you want to keep working on this bot, that's fine, if you need help feel free to contact with me.
yeah i realized that after u showed first example of auto heal xD
if i do changes in future i will probably try make it based on your bot
 
Last edited:
OP
Evolunia

Evolunia

Premium User
Premium User
Joined
Nov 6, 2017
Messages
138
Best answers
2
Reaction score
99
made some improvements last days;
added luring mode
fixed bot lagging when you were too far away from waypoint
added autobuffing
minor fixes

i've added otcv8 as an option on my server now, and I am using this bot + using kondrah's bot module for macros. i've added some tracking to see which players are using this client and my bot, and it seems to be working great for those that are using it

in future i will probably make a config out of kondra's bot, i want it to be more clean and simple for players to use
 

4drik

Advanced OT User
Joined
Jun 30, 2014
Messages
214
Best answers
0
Reaction score
157
Evolunia, is it possible to make it a part of OTClient?
If yes, could you tell which functions we need to write to make it compatible with OTClient v0.6.6?

It is possible that in my free time I would take care of it.
 

abdistekpanna

New Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2019
Messages
1
Best answers
0
Reaction score
0
i wonder if id be able to make a ring equip script? like equips E Ring at certain % of HP and remove/ if 20% mana . thanks for the bot really works good! and your server is great.
 
Top