• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

Lua StopEvent issue

aalqaq2

Trying to help, but I'm not too good at it.
Solutions
Reaction score
I'm attempting to create a hunting room script. Everything is working fine, except for when a player decides to leave the arena early. If a player leaves the arena before time expires, the script will continue running. When time expires, no matter where the player is, they will get teleported to the arena kick position.

I'm uploading a picture of the hunting rooms. (All rooms have the same setup)

I need help adding a "Check for player in room. If empty, don't run script" or something similar to that. Any help is appreciated. Thanks in advance!

Lua:
local tileId = 11062 -- Item id of tile
local timer = 1*60*1000 -- Number of minutes in arena
local signId = 1429 -- Item id of sign
local tokenId = 2157 -- Item id required to enter
local cost = 1 -- Number of items required
vipRoom = {}

local function vipRoomDecay(monsterName, cid, position)
for i, theRoom in pairs(vipRoom[monsterName]) do
  local creature = Monster(theRoom) -- Assign creature to the room from the monster array
  if creature then -- If a monster is in the room,
   creature:remove() -- Remove the monster
  end
 end

vipRoom[monsterName] = nil --Initialize creature to nil

local player = Player(cid) -- Assign player ID to player variable

if not player then
  return
 end -- Make sure creature is a player before kicking

player:teleportTo(position) -- Kick player from arena
 player:sendTextMessage(MESSAGE_EVENT_ADVANCE, 'Times up.') -- Show message "times up"
end
function onStepIn(player, item, position, fromPosition)
 if not player:isPlayer() then --Make sure creature entering is player
  return true
 end