[TFS 1.2]How to enable the reporting system?

Haskys

Member
Joined
Jul 19, 2019
Messages
97
Best answers
0
Reaction score
8
Location
Poland
Hello,

How to enable the reporting system on TFS 1.2?
When, I right-click on the character and select "Report Bot / Macro", I complete all the properties and then confirm with the "Send" option nothing happens.
Where does this report go?

Haskys,

Whoever knows?
 
OP
Haskys

Haskys

Member
Joined
Jul 19, 2019
Messages
97
Best answers
0
Reaction score
8
Location
Poland

Delusion

Divine Intellect
Support Team
Joined
Feb 14, 2015
Messages
5,222
Best answers
509
Reaction score
2,849
By adding this code, you will be able to report?
If it didn't, I wouldn't have sent it in the first place.
Should I just open these files and add / remove the appropriate lines according to git?
Yes. Don't edit anything, follow the removals/additions shown in the link and it will work fine.
 
OP
Haskys

Haskys

Member
Joined
Jul 19, 2019
Messages
97
Best answers
0
Reaction score
8
Location
Poland
If it didn't, I wouldn't have sent it in the first place.

Yes. Don't edit anything, follow the removals/additions shown in the link and it will work fine.
I ask these stupid questions because I wonder what compatibility looks like. Because I add code from tfs 1.3 to tfs 1.2 (I don't know if I don't get it wrong) How do I then read the report sent by the player? In the game or in files?
 

Delusion

Divine Intellect
Support Team
Joined
Feb 14, 2015
Messages
5,222
Best answers
509
Reaction score
2,849
It creates a file in a subfolder of data called reports.
 
OP
Haskys

Haskys

Member
Joined
Jul 19, 2019
Messages
97
Best answers
0
Reaction score
8
Location
Poland
It creates a file in a subfolder of data called reports.

Unfortunately, my files are different and I'm sure I have tfs version 1.2 ;/
Sometimes it was that the lines I was about to remove did not exist.

When starting, I have the message:
Code:
>> Loading script systems
[Warning - Events::load] Unknown player method: onReportBug
[Warning - Events::load] Unknown player method: onReportRuleViolation
I don't even have this entry in data/events/events.xml (to remove)
<event class="Player" method="onReport" enabled="1" />
Beacuse he is not in TFS 1.2... otland/forgottenserver (https://github.com/otland/forgottenserver/blob/1.2/data/events/events.xml)

XML:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<events>

    <!-- Creature methods -->
    <event class="Creature" method="onChangeOutfit" enabled="0" />
    <event class="Creature" method="onAreaCombat" enabled="0" />
    <event class="Creature" method="onTargetCombat" enabled="1" />

    <!-- Party methods -->
    <event class="Party" method="onJoin" enabled="0" />
    <event class="Party" method="onLeave" enabled="0" />
    <event class="Party" method="onDisband" enabled="0" />

    <!-- Player methods -->
    <event class="Player" method="onBrowseField" enabled="0" />
    <event class="Player" method="onLook" enabled="1" />
    <event class="Player" method="onLookInBattleList" enabled="1" />
    <event class="Player" method="onLookInTrade" enabled="1" />
    <event class="Player" method="onLookInShop" enabled="0" />
    <event class="Player" method="onMoveItem" enabled="1" />
    <event class="Player" method="onMoveCreature" enabled="0" />
    <event class="Player" method="onTurn" enabled="0" />
    <event class="Player" method="onTradeRequest" enabled="1" />
    <event class="Player" method="onTradeAccept" enabled="0" />
    <event class="Player" method="onGainExperience" enabled="1" />
    <event class="Player" method="onLoseExperience" enabled="0" />
    <event class="Player" method="onGainSkillTries" enabled="1" />
</events>
There are many other such inaccuracies..

So how do i do it beacuse it is not consistent with my version?

I will add that usually reporting, e.g. maps, works.. (ctrl + z)

Haskys,
 

Delusion

Divine Intellect
Support Team
Joined
Feb 14, 2015
Messages
5,222
Best answers
509
Reaction score
2,849
If you don't have it, then obviously you don't need to remove it because you're not supposed to have it in there anyways. All you have to do is add onReportBug and onReportRuleViolation to your events.xml.
 
OP
Haskys

Haskys

Member
Joined
Jul 19, 2019
Messages
97
Best answers
0
Reaction score
8
Location
Poland
When starting, I have the message:

Code:
>> Loading script systems
[Warning - Events::load] Unknown player method: onReportBug
[Warning - Events::load] Unknown player method: onReportRuleViolation
 

zxmatzx

Active Member
Joined
Dec 1, 2010
Messages
173
Best answers
6
Reaction score
43
I don't even have this entry in data/events/events.xml (to remove)
<event class="Player" method="onReport" enabled="1" />
Beacuse he is not in TFS 1.2... otland/forgottenserver (https://github.com/otland/forgottenserver/blob/1.2/data/events/events.xml)

XML:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<events>

    <!-- Creature methods -->
    <event class="Creature" method="onChangeOutfit" enabled="0" />
    <event class="Creature" method="onAreaCombat" enabled="0" />
    <event class="Creature" method="onTargetCombat" enabled="1" />

    <!-- Party methods -->
    <event class="Party" method="onJoin" enabled="0" />
    <event class="Party" method="onLeave" enabled="0" />
    <event class="Party" method="onDisband" enabled="0" />

    <!-- Player methods -->
    <event class="Player" method="onBrowseField" enabled="0" />
    <event class="Player" method="onLook" enabled="1" />
    <event class="Player" method="onLookInBattleList" enabled="1" />
    <event class="Player" method="onLookInTrade" enabled="1" />
    <event class="Player" method="onLookInShop" enabled="0" />
    <event class="Player" method="onMoveItem" enabled="1" />
    <event class="Player" method="onMoveCreature" enabled="0" />
    <event class="Player" method="onTurn" enabled="0" />
    <event class="Player" method="onTradeRequest" enabled="1" />
    <event class="Player" method="onTradeAccept" enabled="0" />
    <event class="Player" method="onGainExperience" enabled="1" />
    <event class="Player" method="onLoseExperience" enabled="0" />
    <event class="Player" method="onGainSkillTries" enabled="1" />
</events>
There are many other such inaccuracies..

So how do i do it beacuse it is not consistent with my version?

I will add that usually reporting, e.g. maps, works.. (ctrl + z)

Haskys,
Hello, use this events.xml:

XML:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<events>

    <!-- Creature methods -->
    <event class="Creature" method="onChangeOutfit" enabled="0" />
    <event class="Creature" method="onAreaCombat" enabled="0" />
    <event class="Creature" method="onTargetCombat" enabled="1" />

    <!-- Party methods -->
    <event class="Party" method="onJoin" enabled="0" />
    <event class="Party" method="onLeave" enabled="0" />
    <event class="Party" method="onDisband" enabled="0" />

    <!-- Player methods -->
    <event class="Player" method="onBrowseField" enabled="0" />
    <event class="Player" method="onLook" enabled="1" />
    <event class="Player" method="onLookInBattleList" enabled="1" />
    <event class="Player" method="onLookInTrade" enabled="1" />
    <event class="Player" method="onLookInShop" enabled="0" />
    <event class="Player" method="onMoveItem" enabled="1" />
    <event class="Player" method="onMoveCreature" enabled="0" />
    <event class="Player" method="onReportBug" enabled="1" />
    <event class="Player" method="onReportRuleViolation" enabled="1" />
    <event class="Player" method="onTurn" enabled="0" />
    <event class="Player" method="onTradeRequest" enabled="1" />
    <event class="Player" method="onTradeAccept" enabled="0" />
    <event class="Player" method="onGainExperience" enabled="1" />
    <event class="Player" method="onLoseExperience" enabled="0" />
    <event class="Player" method="onGainSkillTries" enabled="1" />
</events>
Worked here.
 

Delusion

Divine Intellect
Support Team
Joined
Feb 14, 2015
Messages
5,222
Best answers
509
Reaction score
2,849
You didn't the events to events.cpp and events.h.
 
OP
Haskys

Haskys

Member
Joined
Jul 19, 2019
Messages
97
Best answers
0
Reaction score
8
Location
Poland
You didn't the events to events.cpp and events.h.
I did according to GIT, so what's the problem?

(I changed the name and extension because I did not want to attach. )

Haskys,

Next files:

Anyone can help?
 

Attachments

Znote

<?php echo $title; ?>
Staff member
Global Moderator
Premium User
Joined
Feb 14, 2008
Messages
6,667
Best answers
202
Reaction score
1,375
Location
Norway, Oslo
I did according to GIT, so what's the problem?

(I changed the name and extension because I did not want to attach. )

Haskys,

Next files:

Anyone can help?
After changing .cpp and .h files, you also need to compile the code to create a new executable file to run your server.
 
Top