• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

The Mystery Server Showoff

alltus

Reaction score
(Hey guys, I have no idea how people print screen beautifully or some kind, so if someone knows any guide for it, I would be much appreciated.)
Hello everyone! From now on I'm going to showoff what I'm doing here in RME/LUA/XML.
I'm gonna make initially a continent called Aurora, then some isles to complete. Maybe this gonna be a server later on?? Let's see...

I'm new to these softwares, wanted to make cool things here so if you have something to suggest I'm gonna be pleased :)

Alright, before start with the photos, I'm gonna tell a little lore about the world itself:

"On the continent of Aurora, many creatures coexist or fighting, or peacefully.
In this world, there are countless mysteries, stories and missions to be solved.
Disembark today on the mysterious server!"

Alright then, let's start!

[1] This is where you begin. Welcome to Sahir!

screenshot_2020-08-14-9-10-53.pngscreenshot_2020-08-14-9-11-12.pngscreenshot_2020-08-14-9-11-19.pngscreenshot_2020-08-14-9-11-33.png

It's a small progression, I know. But the good thing is that I've learned a lot how to code, made the NPCs here, also that monk gives information about the mainland, about the character, etc.

For example, when the player start in the server, you will learn about Sahir (the village where you start) and about an orc invasion at Jahad (a city to the southeast) where you've been knocked out.

But yeah, that's it for now. It gonna be a slow-pace progression because I'm at the University, but everytime I do something in this project, I'm gonna post here.
Thanks for reading it! See you in the next chapter!

Attachments

• screenshot_2020-08-14-9-11-49.png