• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

Tibia client crashes when loadin character list

Dragonista

Reaction score
Hello!
I just found a 8.0 kummerack server wich seems to be XML and not SQL, wich is exactly what I wanted(nostalgia).
I got the server working with ports etc and it starts up and runs just fine, but when I try to log in on an account the tibia client crashes. I get no error in the server log, I only get an error if you try to enter without entering an account or password but this does not crash the server.

I am not very good at all this stuff and would appreciate some help with this, want to open it for my friends for nostalgic reasons.

Yours,
Dragonista

Solution
In config.lua change motd = "" to: motd = "Welcome!" or whatever you want but don't leave motd empty.
42 EventTrigger type indicate that it create motd window, Child->getWidth() = 0 reason means that motd window is empty and it couldn't be empty. That is because older engines send packets for motd even if the string is empty on TFS it got fixed that's why it working if you leave motd empty. The reason why it is working for M0ustafa is probably because he already logged in with that client to working server which changed his last motd number to 1 so the client skip motd for this server(it is only checked if last motd number is different from the one you receive).
What account you are trying to connect to? Can you post the Account.xml/Player.xml you are trying to login to?
When you try to login only Tibia crashes? or Server too?

I'm trying to log in to the account manager, I've attached the files, I check coordinates and they seem to be correct.
Only the tibia client crashes, the server is fine.

Attachments