• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

Triple anniversary

zbizu

Legendary OT User
Solutions
Reaction score
Hello OtLand!

Tomorrow (22nd Nov) is a very important day to me. It marks my 10th year on this forum and is also my 25th birthday. At December 18 it will also be 15 years since I started playing Tibia. Time sure flies fast so I think that's a good moment to share my story with you.

I started playing Tibia at December 18 2005 - soon after 7.6 update. Got around 100 level and decided to quit because I was terrible at pvp and the world was already heavily dominated. When I was around level 60, I got into ot servers and seen the best yurots and evo servers one can imagine, even though the scripts were limited to actions only and servers were still hosted with data stored in xml files. I also played old Sinteria pvp which had a nice map I must say.

I spent some months on developing my own server, but didn't had much success because I was a noob that didn't had a dedicated server so uptime was rather low. Later I returned to rl tibia, around 8.2, on the world Nerana (today merged to Bona). I was more a player than a developer back then, but sometimes I was still returning to see how the engine was progressing. 0.3.7 and 0.4 were there. Creaturescripts, talkactions, globalevents and movements were a huge thing.

I was a tester for official flash client which I didn't play much because I couldn't spam spell hotkey + arrows to move faster. I was already a high level when 8.54 update happened. Zao was a really fun update. Then soon later, 8.6 happened and it was also epic. I did the quests on both the testserver and on rl tibia. I consider this period to be the peak of both Tibia and OpenTibia.