Solved Why people can't login?

Discussion in 'Support' started by jigsaw, Mar 9, 2018.

  1. jigsaw

    jigsaw Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    12
    Best Answers:
    4
    Hello everyone,

    So I'm using OTX Server / The SoftCores Version: (1.0.X.S - 4)

    I don't know why but people can't login and I get this message on the console:

    [9/3/2018 9:35:47] [Warning - Protocol::RSA_decrypt] Not valid packet size (IP: 191.19.127.214)

    Can anyone explain to me? it means that whoever tried to connect at least get to the character list but could not login in my server. WHY?

    Ports are open.
    Site is on redorder.servegame.com
     
  2. Best Answer:
    Post #24 by Nekiro, Mar 14, 2018
  3. jigsaw

    jigsaw Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    12
    Best Answers:
    4
  4. jigsaw

    jigsaw Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    12
    Best Answers:
    4
  5. Simonalina

    Simonalina Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    1
    Try to raise you packet size.
    Go to youre Phpmyadmin database and insert this:

     
    jigsaw likes this.
  6. jigsaw

    jigsaw Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    12
    Best Answers:
    4
    I did it. Now I will wait for someone to try to log in. Then I come back here, thanks Simon
     
    Simonalina likes this.
  7. Simonalina

    Simonalina Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    1
    Im glad to help :)
     
  8. jigsaw

    jigsaw Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    12
    Best Answers:
    4
    Sorry not to answer before.

    I did what you just told me and then a player named DIIF tried to login, the same error appears. But right after that he could login, guess he changed the client in order to get in the server.

    Thanks !
     
  9. sasdasxc

    sasdasxc Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2017
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    23
    Best Answers:
    3
    jigsaw likes this.
  10. jigsaw

    jigsaw Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    12
    Best Answers:
    4
    I'm sorry but, where does it has been solved? I look every single one of the threads and no one has a solution for it.
    Some ppl say that its BOT, people trying to use bot.
    some ppl say that is DDoS (which makes no sense at all).
    some ppl say that is datapack bugged.
    some ppl say that it was "misscompiled".
    some ppl say that it is wrong client version.
    some ppl say that is RSA KEY issue.

    I mean, there is no solution for it at all. Is there a way to get rid of this RSA KEY thing? Who the hell started this rsa key thing anyway, but this is for another discussion.

    Question is: is there any solution for it?
     
  11. sasdasxc

    sasdasxc Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2017
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    23
    Best Answers:
    3
    You have blocked ports

    Login Port - 7171
    Game Port - 7172
    Website - 80
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Mar 12, 2018
    jigsaw likes this.
  12. jigsaw

    jigsaw Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    12
    Best Answers:
    4
    Right now the srver is offline. Thats why its appearing offline/closed.

    plus, I will be at home in a 2 hours or so. I will open the server.
     
  13. jigsaw

    jigsaw Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    12
    Best Answers:
    4
    try now..
     
  14. jigsaw

    jigsaw Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    12
    Best Answers:
    4
    try now...
     
  15. sasdasxc

    sasdasxc Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2017
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    23
    Best Answers:
    3
  16. jigsaw

    jigsaw Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    12
    Best Answers:
    4
    I KNOW that the ports are open. I'm asking just if is out there a solution for it on this forum.

    I've cheked another forums and coulnd't find anything..

    anyway... doesn't matter anyway... thanks though.
     
  17. Sun

    Sun Knowledge is power - France is bacon

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2015
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    211
    Best Answers:
    13
    are you hosting on your pc or remotely on a vps?
    of these 4 ways of entering your ip in config.lua which are you using?
    1. "127.0.0.1"
    2. "localhost"
    3. "redorder.servegame.com"
    4. "xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx" -- the ip you see if you go to whatsmyip.org
    if you're hosting on your pc at home it could be blocked by your firewall
    has there been anybody able to connect? you included
     
  18. jigsaw

    jigsaw Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    12
    Best Answers:
    4
    Thank you for the answer..

    I am hosting from a notebook. (firewall disabled)
    people can connect by using redorder...
    I can connect by the ipv4 IP.
    Yes, people sometimes enter the server, but since its 1x they jump off hehe.

    BUT, sometimes people can't connect due this issue related above. (protocol rsa key etc).
     
  19. BahamutxD

    BahamutxD Jack of all trades, master of none

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    457
    Likes Received:
    133
    Best Answers:
    11
    Not related but have you considered using a newer engine? Might just be an issue with that distro.
     
  20. jigsaw

    jigsaw Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    12
    Best Answers:
    4
    Good morning Bahamut, so.. doesn't matter anymore.

    As far as I can tell, there is no solution for it since some "jenius" started to put RSA KEY in the engine.

    Also, since there is a lot of explanation for this issue, I believe that is simply the client issue. To log in my server, for instance, you need to download a specific client, which is not good bc people doesn't want to waste 1 minute or 2 to download it.

    Anyway... in a sense: RSA KEY PROTOCOL bla bla bla, is a client issue.

    Peace
     
  21. Nekiro

    Nekiro worst coder Support Team

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    1,664
    Likes Received:
    513
    Best Answers:
    64
    If you get this message
    Then it's most likely server issue not client, your server cant decrypt the packet sent by client.
     

Share This Page

Loading...