• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

Exola Rpg Mapping Thread

GhostX

Mapping Board Moderator
Staff member
Board Moderator
Reaction score
Twitch
ghostxpr0
Applications Here
Discussion Here
Spriting Here

Can i just make something clear, at no point is this thread a showoff thread. It is merely just a map progress thread. It is not to make you go "WOW WOWOW" nor is it to make you go "Neon is better". Can new members also refrain from making out they are the worlds best mappers when it took me 18 months to be half decent, and i'm pretty sure Hesten, Neon, Peroxide, Demon~ (sorry if i miss anyone, i love you all the same :p) took a long time also, well.. Neon was born like this but yh :)

Ok, so i have been mapping for about 18 months on and off, i have noticed a great improvement in myself and hence, i'm opening this thread to show my progression of mapping aswell as showing parts from my map of my project.

The lack of NPCs is due to the lack of scripters for my project and lack of time on my behalf, since i can only map or script with the time i have, since i'm not advanced in lua or any code-like programming, i tend to stick with the mapping side of my project with the time i have! :)