• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

Xplicit's Mapping Thread

Xplicit

Mapper
Reaction score
Don't judge me on this piece.. its not like my other stuff xD <- but i will leave it as it shows how much i have improved

Well i'm new to Otland, and want to get to know everyone, so i feel that if i show my maps, people comment, etc and i get more known :)

I know i'm far from the best, let alone even good in comparasion to the mappers on here :p.

I am probably going to take some tutorials and look at how to detail properly. But in the meantime i want to know what level i'm at with mapping as a whole.

So please rate me :) and tell me where i need improvement.

Much love <3

screenshot_2011-07-19-22-26-59.png

A small farm type thing :p, i know i need to add more around it with nature detailing, etc. But rate it anyway :)

Last edited:
Uhmm... never use Autoborder :) Press A when you open your map editor, and start doing all the bordering and shaping by hand. The result will improve significantly :) Also, you could try to look at a piece of Mine I just posted... It's also a farm-kinda-thingy :) check for inspiration and proper detailing... You're doing quite nice, but as you said, take some tutorials! : - D

@up thanks i will :)

@topic

2 more pics ;)

In-game :p

map.jpg

And

map2.jpg

//Thanks for support

Good to see that you are into mapping, great! The second screenshots looks a bit better then the first ones also and it's also good that you made pictures ingame.

Chance those points and post screenies again and your map will look mutch better:
-Well you did use wrong stone borders
-The mountain is a bit squary
-Tip to use some different ground types