• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

OpenTibia Bash Script - Sets up & compiles the TFS server, RME, Otclient, Lamp, phpmyadmin on Debian based OS

Do you find this script a little helpful?

• Not sure, I am new to linux or don't use it.

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Random Number

Banned User
Solutions
Reaction score
This is a bash script I created from the information given on the respective wiki pages for compiling the TFS server, Otclient, RME, LAMP & phpmyadmin.

This script will not setup the tfs sql file or the aac. If you want to help improve this script please comment below.

Save this script as otsetup.sh
C++:
#!/bin/bash

: <<'END'
    This script is for testing purposes only

This script aims to setup almost everything for the TFS server on a Debian based OS.
    The only thing you will need to do yourself is the configuration of the mysql, phpmyadmin and your config.lua as well as any dat or spr you may need.

The project directory which is created, is placed in your home directory and then each aspect of the server is then placed in its own folder keeping everything nice and clean. All 3 executables are copied to their base directories after they have been compiled.

To install this script, open a terminal in the same directory as this file, key combo to open a terminal is
    ctrl + alt + t
    Type in the terminal
    chmod +x otsetup.sh
    If you named the file something else then you need to type that name in, if there are spaces in the name you need to use single quotes e.g. 'this is the file i named it as.sh'
    If you are unsure of the spelling then type
    ls
    or
    ls -a
    which will list everything even hidden files

Type in the terminal
    ./otsetup.sh
    This will execute script.
END