Black screen can't see anything ingame

kuhi

Intermediate OT User
Joined
Aug 26, 2012
Messages
123
Reaction score
30
Looks like I'm finding a lot of bugs this week xD

I just mixed the OTX2 with legacy server by @Peonso

When I enter game in OTClient I see everything black:
36977

And checking terminal:
36978

Any ideas? If I could add any relevant info please help me building a better question :)

Thank you everyone!
 

OverBash

Premium User
Premium User
Joined
Mar 18, 2019
Messages
64
Reaction score
29
Location
Brasil
Looks like I'm finding a lot of bugs this week xD

I just mixed the OTX2 with legacy server by @Peonso

When I enter game in OTClient I see everything black:
View attachment 36977

And checking terminal:
View attachment 36978

Any ideas? If I could add any relevant info please help me building a better question :)

Thank you everyone!
delet line for create item id 9471
and change for opengl
install vcredist_x86.exe
and test
 

e.e

Divine Intellect
Joined
Sep 16, 2016
Messages
475
Reaction score
208
The server is sending you invalid network data which would crash the standard client, indicating a serious issue with the server. Do you see any errors in console?
Also, are you saying that you're using one type of server engine with the data pack of a different server? If so, this is likely the cause and it's (probably) not going to be easy or worth trying to fix.
 
OP
kuhi

kuhi

Intermediate OT User
Joined
Aug 26, 2012
Messages
123
Reaction score
30
The server is sending you invalid network data which would crash the standard client, indicating a serious issue with the server. Do you see any errors in console?
Also, are you saying that you're using one type of server engine with the data pack of a different server? If so, this is likely the cause and it's (probably) not going to be easy or worth trying to fix.
Hello bro thanks for your support.

I'm trying to setup the legacy datapack peonso/tibialegacyserver (https://github.com/peonso/tibialegacyserver)
With OTHire 0.0.3 TwistedScorpio/OTHire (https://github.com/TwistedScorpio/OTHire)

So I guess I'm using the correct version as the git says... and no I'm not getting any error in the server console, only in the client terminal and I've posted it: 37057

I installed the AIO Runtimes so it's not a vcredist problem

I think change for opengl won't work since OTClient it's working for OGL, you can add DX9 but not by default
 

Gesior.pl

Mega Noob&LOL 2012
Joined
Sep 18, 2007
Messages
1,988
Reaction score
899
Location
PLand
It's probably not OTC related.
You selected wrong tibia version (on login screen) or .otb and .dat files on server and in client are incompatible.
Server send to client item with ID 9471. It's CLIENT ID, not SERVER ID from items.xml. Server uses items.otb file to translate server ID (items.xml) to client ID. Client search for that ID in .dat file and cannot find it, so it reports error. Normal tibia client would crash.
 
Top